Car insurance starting from Rs. 2072/year*
  • Save upto 75%*
    Lowest Car Premiums
  • 11.5 Lakh+
    Happy Customers
  • Claim Support
    7 days a week

*TP price for less than 1000cc four wheeler. All savings/offers are provided by the Insurers which are subject to modification. Terms and conditions apply

Universal Sompo Car Insurance User Reviews

217 reviews Rate This
    Network Garages3,500+
    Claim Settlement Ratio90.78%
    Emergency AssistanceAvailable 24/7
    Policies Issued12 lakh+ in FY19
    Claim ProcessDigitally Enabled
    Presence86+ branches
    • Three-step policy issuance

      I purchased a Mahindra Verito Vibe car and was on the lookout for a suitable car insurance policy. I came across the InsuaranceDekho portal and curated my free policy quotes. Then, I compared and bought a Universal Sompo car insurance policy as it seemed purposeful.

      Read More
      S
      Sunaina Jaiswal
      On: October 21, 2021
    • Helpful chatbox

      I wanted to know which policy should I opt for my Skoda Rapid car. The chatbox available on the InsuranceDekho platform provided me with a list of functional car insurance plans that helped me select a Universal Sompo car insurance policy.

      Read More
      S
      Shubham Jain
      On: October 19, 2021
    • Premium calculator

      The premium calculator available on the InsuranceDekho has made complicated policy premium calculation quite simple. It is a time and energy saver tool that helped me compare policies and choose a Universal Sompo car insurance policy for my Nissan Micra Active car.

      Read More
      G
      Gaurav Jain
      On: October 14, 2021
    • Paperless policy issuance

      I have purchased a Universal Sompo car insurance policy for my Nissan Micra car with the help of a paperless digital facility that helped me to contribute to saving papers and time. I am thankful to the platform for its advanced facility.

      Read More
      R
      Rashmi Nigam
      On: October 12, 2021
    • Stress-free plan issuance

      At InsuranceDekho, I could easily search and select a policy for my Ford Freestyle car. Only by entering the registration number of my car, the platform generated free quotes comparing which I could select Universal Sompo car insurance and pay for it comfortably.

      Read More
      B
      Bijendra Negi
      On: October 7, 2021
    • Compare and buy

      Comparison between plans become very convenient at InsuranceDekho platform that helped me choose and buy a Universal Sompo car insurance policy for my Hyundai i10 car so easily.

      Read More
      K
      Karan Chopra
      On: October 5, 2021
    • best car insurance

      Quite fast and hassle free. Instant payment of premium and get your policy with a click. Cashless garages list was very helpful.

      Read More
      B
      Biran Brahma
      On: October 5, 2021
    • Active customer care

      I have a Universal Sompo car insurance policy for my Volkswagen Phaeton car. I was facing a few issues lately related to my policy so I called InsuranceDekho and talked to their customer care team and my problems were immediately resolved.

      Read More
      J
      Jhalak Jain
      On: September 30, 2021
    • Multiple payment options

      InsuranceDekho has many payment methods to provide its customers. This is a convenient feature that allowed me to pay for my premium for Universal Sompo car insurance policy for my Honda Civic car. It expedite my car insurance purchase and renewal process and made it smoother.

      Read More
      H
      Harsh Banduni
      On: September 28, 2021
    • Easy to renew policy

      I purchased a Universal Sompo car insurance from InsuranceDekho portal last year to insure my Volkswagen Beetle car. This year I had to renew my plan so I visited InsuranceDekho’s website where I renewed my plan easily by just entering the required details.

      Read More
      A
      Ashish Awasthi
      On: September 24, 2021

    Calculate Your Car Insurance

    Select your car's brand
    • Maruti
    • Hyundai
    • Honda
    • Toyota
    • Mahindra
    Which city is your car registered in?
    • Ahmedabad
    • Bangalore
    • Chandigarh
    • Chennai
    • Gurgaon
    When did you buy your car?
    20052019
    Have you made a claim in the previous year?

    Must Read Articles before buying Universal Sompo Car Insurance

    502 Universal Sompo Cashless Garages in India

    Why to buy from InsuranceDekho?

    • Instant policy # within 5 mins
    • More than 11.5 Lac happy customers
    • Claim Support available all 7 days of the week

    Car Insurance News

    • Latest
    • Popular
    #Applicable on non-inspection cases i.e. existing policy has not expired or when buying a policy for a new vehicle.