Bike insurance starting from Rs.482/year*
  • Save upto 75%*
    Lowest Bike Premiums
  • 11.5 Lakh+
    Happy Customers
  • Claim Support
    7 days a week

*TP price for less than 75cc two-wheeler. All savings/offers are provided by the Insurers which are subject to modification. Terms and conditions apply

Universal Sompo Bike Insurance User Reviews

198 reviews Rate This
    Network Garages3,500+
    Claim Settlement Ratio90.78% in FY20
    Emergency AssistanceAvailable 24/7
    Policies Issued12 lakh+ in FY19
    Claim ProcessDigitally Enabled
    Presence86+ branches
    • One tap chat feature

      On the InsuranceDekho website, I wanted to know regarding the inclusions under my Universal Sompo bike insurance plan issued for Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350. For this all I had to do was tap once on the chatbox feature and an executive was available instantly to help me with my doubts.

      Read More
      R
      Raghav Mishra
      On: October 21, 2021
    • Helps in maintaining uniformity

      When it comes to offering details about the insurance providers, InsuranceDekho maintains complete uniformity. With their unbiased approach, I am convinced enough to insure my Hero Electric Cruz with Universal Sompo bike insurance plan.

      Read More
      V
      Varsha Bhandari
      On: October 19, 2021
    • Plans under budget

      I wanted to purchase a good bike insurance plan for my Kawasaki KX250F within a tight budget that I had fixed. I was apprehensive of receiving a good plan with extensive coverage under this budget. But, thanks to the InsuranceDekho website, I came to know about Universal Sompo comprehensive bike insurance plan. It offers extensive coverage along with other benefits.

      Read More
      M
      Madhuri Sharma
      On: October 14, 2021
    • Superb benefits

      All the insurance plans listed on the InsuranceDekho website have superb benefits alongside a premium rate that is affordable by the masses. My KTM EXC 450 is insured with Universal Sompo bike insurance plan that helps me in availing exemplary benefits within my budget.

      Read More
      A
      Akshita Khanna
      On: October 12, 2021
    • Digital insurance plan

      The convenience of issuing my insurance plan digitally was unknown to me till the time I had issued a Universal Sompo bike insurance plan for my Yamaha FZ1. It was an absolutely great initiative by the website and no paper trails were involved in the process.

      Read More
      Y
      Yuvika Malhotra
      On: October 7, 2021
    • Various online payment modes

      There are various payment modes accepted at InsuranceDekho website such as credit cards, online banking, debit cards, etc. I was given the option to select amongst any one of these payments. I made premium payment of Universal Sompo Own Damage bike insurance plan for my BMW F650.

      Read More
      M
      Manisha Pandey
      On: October 5, 2021
    • Cost effective additional covers

      I came to InsuranceDekho to check the list of add-ons available in order to enhance the coverage of my Universal Sompo bike insurance plan issued for my Kawasaki KLX 140. Each of the add-on covers listed were cost-effective and useful. I chose zero depreciation and engine protection add-on cover.

      Read More
      M
      Madhurima Das
      On: September 30, 2021
    • Helpful support team

      I came to the InsuranceDekho website and called the customer care number to discuss the plan caused under the Universal Sompo bike insurance plan. The staff had a friendly and helpful nature. Later, I had purchased the insurance plan to secure my Polaris Youth.

      Read More
      N
      Niharika Dutta
      On: September 28, 2021
    • Digital insurance plan

      The convenience of being insured under a digital bike insurance plan was foreign to me till the time I decided to buy Universal Sompo bike insurance plan digitally for my Mahindra Genze 2.0. The plan issuance was done within minutes and without needing to submit long paper trails. I am happy with my policy purchase.

      Read More
      M
      Manish Sharma
      On: September 24, 2021
    • Easy to buy add-on covers

      I chose roadside assistance and consumables add-on covers under the Universal Sompo bike insurance plan issued for my Mahindra Sym Flyte. At the InsuranceDekho payment portal, I opted for a convenient payment method, entered the amount and it was done. It was quite an easy task.

      Read More
      S
      Supriya Banerjee
      On: September 22, 2021

    Calculate Your Bike Insurance

    Select your bike's brand
    • Hero
    • Honda
    • TVS
    • Bajaj
    • Yamaha
    Which city is your bike registered in?
    • Ahmedabad
    • Bangalore
    • Chandigarh
    • Chennai
    • Gurgaon
    When did you buy your bike?
    20052019
    Have you made a claim in the previous year?

    Must Read Articles before buying Universal Sompo Bike Insurance

    17 Universal Sompo Cashless Garages in India

    Why to buy from InsuranceDekho?

    • Instant policy# within 5 mins
    • More than 11.5 Lac happy customers
    • Claim Support available all 7 days of the week

    Bike Insurance News

    • Latest
    • Popular
    #Applicable on non-inspection cases i.e. existing policy has not expired or when buying a policy for a new vehicle.