ManipalCigna Health Insurance User Reviews

ManipalCigna Health Insurance

172 reviews Rate This

Highlights

6,969+ Network Hospitals

2,29,817 Policies Issued

62% Incurred Claim Ratio

Lifelong Renewability

89.50% Claim Settlement Ratio

In-House Claim Settlement

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Cover
Rating of ManipalCigna Health Insurance
4.1
Based on 172 User reviews
  • 5
    39
  • 4
    103
  • 3
    30
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Authentic User Reviews of ManipalCigna Health Insurance

  • Amazing plan

    ManipalCigna Arogya Sanjeevani Policy is a comprehensive policy that covers me and my entire family against many healthcare expenses. I bought the policy from InsuranceDekho for a sum insured of Rs. 5 lakh in order to get sufficient coverage for all the members. 

     

    G
    Gurdeep Singh
    On: Jun 18, 2020
  • Easy to buy online from InsuranceDekho

    I am happy to have chosen InsuranceDekho to fulfil my health insurance requirement. It was very easy to buy ManipalCigna Arogya Sanjeevani Policy from InsuranceDekho and the knowledgeable customer care executives helped me a lot in the process. 

     

    M
    Mandeep Kaur
    On: Jun 18, 2020
  • Affordable policy

    ManipalCigna Arogya Sanjeevani Policy is an affordable health insurance policy that I recently bought from InsuranceDekho online in a few easy steps. I paid online through their secured payment gateway. 

     

    S
    Sunny Jha
    On: Jun 17, 2020
  • Satisfied with the coverage features

    My friend suggested me to purchase ManipalCigna Arogya Sanjeevani Policy from InsuranceDekho as he was quite satisfied with the plan as well as InsuranceDekho’s services. So I bought the plan and even I am happy with the wide coverage offered to me. 

     

    N
    Neha Malhotra
    On: Jun 16, 2020
  • I thank InsuranceDekho

    I was unsure of which health insurance plan should I purchase for me and my family and was short of budget too. But InsuranceDekho’s team suggested to me ManipalCigna’s Arogya Sanjeevani Policy which suited my requirements and was affordable too. 

     

    V
    Vaishnavi Varshney
    On: Jun 04, 2020
  • Affordable premium..

    ManipalCigna’s Pro Health Select is the best plan one can choose. I was happy to know about the many benefits offered under this plan at low premium and therefore bought it from Insurance Dekho.

    S
    Sreeja Chaturvedi
    On: Jun 03, 2020
  • Helps save money

    I recently purchased ManipalCigna’s Pro Health Cash from Insurance Dekho that helps me save money. I have made a claim once under this plan and got the amount in lump sum as hospital care benefit.  

     

    R
    Raj Kumar
    On: Jun 02, 2020
  • I appreciate their quick response

    I already had a family health insurance plan by ManipalCigna but I also purchased its Pro Health Cash plan from InsuranceDekho for extra benefits. I really liked the plan and the best part was its affordable premium.

     

    P
    Prateek Dev
    On: Jun 01, 2020
  • Reliable insurance broker-Insurance Dekho

    Insurance Dekho is a trusted health insurance broker. I can say this because this is the second time I have availed of their services. This time I purchased the Lifestyle Protection Critical Care policy of ManipalCigna that covers me for critical illnesses. 

     

    R
    Rohini Sharma
    On: May 30, 2020
  • Health is wealth.

    Best Service by ManipalCigna and InsuranceDekho. 

    B
    Bhushan Pahuja
    On: May 29, 2020
  • Secured Family with Pro Health Plan

    I was looking for a health plan online for my family and then Insurancedekho Customer Care team suggested ManipalCigna Pro Health plan which comes with great additional benefits. For me its a best health plan at best price.  

    S
    Sudhir Kumar
    On: May 29, 2020
  • Perfect Health Policy

    I took a health insurance plan like everyone does. Its policy has many benefits like the ambulance is facilitated at any location for free no extra charges. The large number of hospitals giving so good service to the patients. Claiming is the easiest part. Even the Insurancedekho web services are very good and easy to access.

     

    S
    Shikhar Sharma
    On: May 28, 2020
  • Amazing services of Insurance Dekho

    I was looking for a critical illness plan at an affordable premium. And then I read about ManipalCigna’s Lifestyle Protection Critical Care policy online. I liked the benefits and decided to buy. I must say the buying process was smooth and the services were great from Insurance Dekho. 

     

    V
    Vidhi Nagpal
    On: May 27, 2020
  • It was a good experience altogether with InsuranceDekho

    InsuranceDekho always helps me find the most suitable health insurance plan for myself and my family. I recently brought ManipalCigna’s Arogya Sanjeevani Policy and found it to be useful. I had a good experience. 

     

    R
    Rohit Sahay
    On: May 26, 2020
  • Very much satisfied!!

    This is the most joyful plan I have ever had. I took it while planning a baby. I easily passed the maternity period without any financial problem. There are many benefits under this policy and coverage level is also good. I am pretty much satisfied with this policy.

    M
    Meera Deshmukh
    On: Feb 28, 2020
  • Great plan...

    This is one of the best plans that is designed for women to deal with their maternity period. I will be renewing it again and again. Besides maternity coverage, this health insurance plan also covers all the basic costs incurred in case of a health emergency. This is a great plan.

    N
    Neha Singh
    On: Feb 28, 2020
  • Plan gives me financial protection

    One can buy this policy on individual or family floater basis. I liked this plan because it comes with high range of sum insured options. Also, there is another benefit that comes along this plan is of cumulative bonus booster that gives additional cover of up to 200% irrespective of any claim. 

     

    V
    Vidya Bhushan
    On: Feb 24, 2020
  • Comprehensive product.

    I am covered under this plan since a few months now. This is a great product that offers me many benefits like reassurance benefit for an automation extension for the policy for 2 years. If diagnosed with critical illness or permanent total disability, due to an accident, AYUSH in-patient treatment cover, pre-existing cover etc.

     

    T
    Teena Sharma
    On: Feb 24, 2020
  • Worldwide coverage option

    Pro health cash is a great health insurance plan if you want daily benefit at the time of hospitalisation. Also, the best part abt this plan is that it offers me daily cash benefit on worldwide hospitalisation. You an buy this for additional coverage even if you already have another health insurance plan. 

     

    S
    Shailendra Singh
    On: Feb 24, 2020
  • Convalescence benefit also available

    I had purchased this plan last month from insurancedekho and the process went well. This plan will prove to be beneficial at the time of hospitalisation and because i did not spend so much on this plan, i have no regrets on buying this even if i don’t use it.  

     

    V
    Ved Prakash Singh
    On: Feb 24, 2020

ManipalCigna Health Insurance FAQs

  • Whom should I contact for claim intimation and settlement?

    You can notify either InsuranceDekho or ManipalCigna directly by calling at customer care numbers for planned or emergency hospitalisation. InsuranceDekho toll-free number is 1800-120-5698. 

  • What is the time limit for claim submission in case of the cashless facility?

    You need to submit the claim within 15 days from the date of discharge from the hospital.

  • Is pre-policy medical checkup free?

    Yes, ManipalCigna bears the cost of all pre-medical tests.

  • Does ManipalCigna share medical reports if a policy is not issued?

    Yes, the medical reports are shared if you request in writing.

  • What to do if a cashless hospital is not available at my location?

    You can choose a non-network hospital for the treatment and raise a reimbursement claim. However, you need to inform the insurance company within 48 hours of your admission in case of emergency and 3 days before in case of planned treatment.

Latest ManipalCigna Health Insurance News

Popular Health Insurance Companies

Network Hospital in Popular Cities

CityNo of Hospital
Noida36
Pune254
Kolkata171
Gurgaon67
Chennai347
New Delhi241
Jaipur86
View All
Choose your city