United India Health Insurance User Reviews

United India Health Insurance

186 reviews Rate This

Highlights

7,000+ Network Hospitals

11,82,067 Policies Issued

110.95% Incurred Claim Ratio

Lifelong Renewability

79.72% Claim Settlement Ratio

Dedicated Claim Settlement

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Cover
Rating of United India Health Insurance
4.0
Based on 186 User reviews
  • 5
    40
  • 4
    102
  • 3
    42
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    0

Authentic User Reviews of United India Health Insurance

  • Adequate coverage

    The Arogya Sanjeevani Policy offered by United India holds a sufficient amount of coverage to cover my family. Apart from serving with different features, the policy covers my medical expenses up to Rs. 5 lakh. I bought this plan via InsuranceDekho.

    K
    Kartik Singh
    On: Jun 18, 2020
  • Very beneficial health insurance plan

    I purchased this Arogya Sanjeevani Plan from InsuranceDekho plan. After availing the benefits of this policy, I can say that it is a great plan that can take care of my family in the best possible manner with its unique and useful benefits.

    P
    Pradeep Sinha
    On: Jun 16, 2020
  • Awesome claim support

    I have an Arogya Sanjeevani Plan of United India. A few weeks ago, I made a health insurance claim that got settled within two days. The InsuranceDekho team helped me in filing the claim request which helped me get my claim so easily.

    R
    Ravi Malik
    On: Jun 11, 2020
  • Easy to understand policy.

    I purchased the United Individual Health Insurance Policy last week for myself and my family and I am really satisfied with the features offered. Not only this, but the policy was easy to understand too. 

     

    G
    Gokul Srivastav
    On: Jun 04, 2020
  • Got policy easily

    I was able to buy United India Arogya Sanjeevani Policy easily from InsuranceDekho. I called on their toll free number and received a call back from customer care executives who explained me well. I bought it within a few minutes. 

     

    A
    Ankit Srivastav
    On: Jun 03, 2020
  • Great coverage features.

    My United India Senior citizen health insurance covers my parents for many healthcare expenses. I bought it from InsuranceDekho and it covers them for many benefits making them happy.

     

    V
    Vimal Dev
    On: Jun 02, 2020
  • Highly satisfied.

    I bought United India Arogya Sanjeevani Policy recently during the lockdown. I couldn’t connect with health insurance agents so buying the policy from InsuranceDekho was the best decision ever. 

     

    H
    Himanshu Goel
    On: Jun 01, 2020
  • Pool of health insurance plans

    InsuranceDekho has a pool of health insurance plans of which I chose United India’s Individual Health Insurance Policy as I found it to be most suitable for me. I appreciate how InsuranceDekho’s team helped me. 

     

    D
    Deepak Arora
    On: May 30, 2020
  • Best Customer Experience

    I purchased United Indian Health Insurance from InsuranceDekho with the help of their executives, they also cleared all my doubts and suggested the best plan.

     

    G
    Gaurav Saini
    On: May 29, 2020
  • Best Health Plans

    At United India, I took the Senior Citizen Health Insurance Policy for my parents. This plan covers 30 days pre-hospitalisation & 60 days post-hospitalisation expenses. Best policy for senior citizens in the market when they really need it.

    M
    Manya Chatterjee
    On: May 28, 2020
  • Good job Insurance Dekho!

    I am thankful to the team at InsuranceDekho who helped me buy United India’s Individual Health Insurance Policy online. The process was so easy that any layman like me can buy this policy online with great ease.  

     

    J
    Jaideep Singh
    On: May 27, 2020
  • Suitable for us!!

    I am very thankful to Insurancedekho for helping me choose United India Arogya Sanjeevani Policy. This is a suitable policy for me and has a maximum cover at affordable premiums.

    S
    Shayma Pandey
    On: May 26, 2020
  • Reasonable

    Arogya Sanjeevani Policy is a reasonable one! Though a new policy, it is suitable for the low-income person like me. The policy covers every basic medical need. I am happy to get covered.

    L
    Laxmi Ganda
    On: May 26, 2020
  • Really helpful team at InsuranceDekho

    Customer support executives at InsuranceDekho are very knowledgeable and suggested United India’s Individual Health Insurance policy as per my requirement. I’m happy. 

     

    S
    Shikhar Aggarwal
    On: May 26, 2020
  • Useful for family!

    Arogya Sanjeevani Policy United India is useful for me and my family. I am now not worried about the health of my family as the policy has enabled me to provide them with the best treatment without spending any money.

    S
    Sunil Sinha
    On: May 07, 2020
  • Good enough!

    This policy of United India is good enough! I have purchased this policy on the family floater. Though sum insured is not 5 lakh but the premium is low and I am happy that my family is secure now.

    G
    Govind Srivastava
    On: May 06, 2020
  • Excellent insurance plan

    There are many benefits included in this policy. I get 30 days pre hospitalisation expenses cover, and 60 days post hospitalisation cover. The plan also covers me for in-patient hospitalisation expenses. The best part about this plan is that it offers me AYUSH treatment cover as well if treatment is taken at specified hospital 

     

    S
    Sujas Singh
    On: Mar 02, 2020
  • Should buy this from insurancedekho

    United offers a great range of health insurance plans to the policyholders at nominal health insurance premium. It is an excellent investment option for people who are looking to get individual health insurance plan.  It covers me for all the benefits that I was looking for under my health insurance plan. I am satisfied 

     

    K
    Karanbir Singhal
    On: Mar 02, 2020
  • Gift your parents this product today

    Unlike the case in other Senior citizen health insurance policies, the one offered by united can cover people up to the age of 80 years. The minimum sum insured amount under this plan is Rs. 1 Lakh. I really liked the product and recommend others also to buy the same from insurancedekho as they offer best services. 

     

    G
    Girish Rajput
    On: Mar 02, 2020
  • Unique in nature!


    For me, Super Top Up Medicare Policy is unique. I have bough this policy as basic health insurance and get extensive coverage such as coverage for daycare procedures, ambulance service, pre and post hospitalisation, inpatient treatment and so on. 

    L
    Lokesh Verma
    On: Jan 28, 2020

United India Health Insurance FAQs

  • Why should I buy a health insurance policy from United India Insurance?

    United India Insurance is a great option for buying a health insurance policy. Successfully catering to the variegated insurance needs of customers for the past few decades, United India Insurance offers affordable, wide coverage health insurance policies that provide added financial protection at the time of a medical emergency. By investing in United India health insurance, you can ensure financial stability at a time you may need it the most.

  • How to apply for and buy United India health insurance policy?

    If interested in applying for and buying United India health insurance, you can either visit the office of United India Insurance or visit www.insurancedekho.com.

  • What are the health insurance policies offered by United India Insurance?

    Health insurance policies offered by United India Insurance include Individual Health Insurance, Family Medicare Policy, UNI Criticare Health Insurance, Senior Citizen Policy, Top Up Medicare Policy, etc. 

  • Does United India Insurance provide critical illness cover?

    Yes! UNI Criticare Health Insurance is the critical illness policy you can opt for to get covered for critical illnesses.

  • What is the Claim Settlement Ratio of United India Insurance?

    The claim settlement ratio of United India Insurance for the year ended March 31, 2018 is 80.69%. 

Latest United India Health Insurance News