Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin

Star Health Insurance Reviews

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Star
4.6
Based on
394 User reviews
  • Excellent customer service while purchasing the Star health plan

    Got my Star Health Insurance policy hassle-free. InsuranceDekho’s customer service was patient in explaining everything. Affordable options too! They made my journey towards a protected future easier.

    U
    Urvashi Chillar
    On: May 21, 2024
  • Coverage For Many Expenses

    The Star Health Insurance Plan has given me coverage for many healthcare expenses. I am happy to recommend InsuranceDekho too for its great customer care services. This health Insurance policy along with InsuranceDekho’s support has made my life simpler. I couldn’t have asked for a better solution Thank You!

    M
    Manish Kumar
    On: Apr 02, 2024
  • Easy Steps to Follow

    I recently bought the Star Health Insurance Plan at InsuranceDekho by following a few easy steps. The Star health insurance policy covers me for medical expenses and I am satisfied with it. I was able to buy the health policy within 5 minutes at the InsuranceDekho portal.

    T
    Tanya Sharma
    On: Mar 21, 2024
  • Purchased the plan with ease

    I recently bought the Star Health Insurance Plan from the InsuranceDekho website. I could purchase it easily from InsuranceDekho’s website with the proper guidance of their customer support team. I am very happy and satisfied with the plan.

    L
    Lovekesh Raghav
    On: Mar 19, 2024
  • Customer-Centric Excellence

    InsuranceDekho's customer care approach is evident in their outstanding service. They are always available to answer any query and provide assistance for my Star Health Insurance Plan, making the health insurance process smooth. Thanks

    R
    Ritika Kumari
    On: Mar 14, 2024
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Pre-Existing Condition Coverage

    InsuranceDekho's Star Health Insurance Plan provides coverage for pre-existing medical conditions after a waiting period. This feature is important for anyone with existing health concerns. Thank you InsuranceDekho for helping me buy this health insurance plan.

    P
    Prashant Saini
    On: Mar 13, 2024
  • Great Critical Illness Coverage

    I liked the coverage benefits available under the Star Health Insurance Critical Illness Plan. I bought it with InsuranceDekho without having any second thoughts. Must share that the policy is affordable and I was able to buy it within a few minutes with the help of insurance experts at InsuranceDekho. I am satisfied! 

    J
    Jaspreet Gill
    On: Mar 05, 2024
  • Hassel Free Process

    I bought the Star Health insurance plan from InsuranceDekho. My experience with InsuranceDekho company was great. All the document processing was done online. It was so easy to compare the health insurance plans on the website. I am happy to get insured quickly and easily. Thank You!

    A
    Aditi Rajput
    On: Feb 01, 2024
  • Best Support Team

    The customer support team of Insurancedekho was very hardworking. I am loving my experience with your company. All the paperwork was done online with smooth process ease. Thank you InsuranceDekho for helping me buy Star Health Insurance Policy. I would recommend this platform to everyone.

    H
    Harsh Jakhad
    On: Dec 06, 2023
  • Educational Webinars Were Informative

    I attended a few webinars organized by InsuranceDekho to understand complex insurance terms better. The sessions were informative, breaking down industry jargon and helping me make sense of my Star Health Insurance Policy.

    R
    Rita Roy
    On: Nov 22, 2023
Tax Save
Save Tax upto ₹75000*
Under Section 80D

*Tax benefits are subject to changes in Income Tax Act.

Health Insurance News

FAQs

  • How to buy Star Health Insurance Plan?

    InsuranceDekho provides you easy ways to buy Star Health Insurance Policy. These are: 

    • Online: On the online mode, the policy is generated instantly along with the card and kit. However, this feature is mostly applicable for the cases, where there is no requirement of medical checkup or underwriting. 
    • Telephone - You can also contact the customer care executives at InsuranceDekho on the toll-free number 7551196989 and get all the details of the plan. 
  • Why should I buy a Star Health insurance plan?

    The health insurance policy by Star Health safeguards you and your family for any financial crisis that may arise due to a medical emergency. Purchasing a proper health plan can assist you in saving your hard-earned money and other assets.

  • How many claims can I make in a year?

    You can make any number of claims over the year. But, the number of claims should not exceed the limit of the sum insured.

  • How many network hospitals are covered under Star Health?

    There are more than 9,800 top-quality network hospitals covered under Star Health.

  • Is medical check-up required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy?

    Yes, the medical check-up is required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy. But it is applicable only for the people of above 50 years.