Star Health Insurance User Reviews

Star Health Insurance

419 reviews Rate This

Highlights

9,900+ Network Hospitals

37,34,365 Policies Issued

Lifelong Renewability

78.52% Claim Settlement Ratio in FY19

100% In-House Claim Settlement

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Cover
Rating of Star Health Insurance
4.0
Based on 419 User reviews
  • 5
    83
  • 4
    246
  • 3
    87
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    0

Authentic User Reviews of Star Health Insurance

  • Quality has no boundaries

    Family Health Optima is an excellent plan . 

    P
    PRANAB KUMAR MOHANTY
    On: Jun 27, 2020
  • Complete coverage

    Star Health Arogya Sanjeevani Policy offers complete coverage to me and my family against hospitalisation expenses. I liked the plan coverage features and bought the plan for a sum insured of Rs. 5 lakh for adequate coverage for all the members added.   

     

    B
    Bhanu Pratap Singh
    On: Jun 18, 2020
  • Helpful team at InsuranceDekho

    I purchased Star Health Arogya Sanjeevani Policy from InsuranceDekho on a colleague’s advice. Not only the team at InsuranceDekho suggested the most suitable plan for me and my family as per the budget, but also helped me understand the pan features too. 

     

    N
    Niyati Jain
    On: Jun 17, 2020
  • Very useful policy

    To purchase Star Health Arogya Sanjeevani Policy from InsuranceDekho was the best decision I made. The policy is an affordable one and provides many benefits for sum insured of Rs. 4 lakh. 

     

    D
    Deepak Spal
    On: Jun 15, 2020
  • Good plan......

    I purchased Star Health’s Comprehensive plan from InsuranceDekho last year and recently made a claim under my policy. The claim settlement process was really smooth and I didn’t face any issue in it. I am happy to be covered under this policy.

     

    Y
    Yajwin Pahwa
    On: Jun 05, 2020
  • InsuranceDekho offers best services

    When I wanted to purchase a Star Health Comprehensive plan from InsuranceDekho, I got the best assistance from the customer support staff at InsuranceDekho. Even when I made untimely calls to them, they answered it and were very polite with me. 

     

    C
    Chinthakunta Das
    On: Jun 04, 2020
  • Good health insurance policy.

    Star Family Health Optima plan is the best for families. I purchased it from InsuranceDekho and the support staff explained to me all the coverage features under the policy. I got the policy documents on time too. 

     

    N
    Neha Hirani
    On: Jun 03, 2020
  • EXCELLENT SERVICE..

    BEST EVER INSURANE, I GOT GOOD RESPONSE FROM THE TEAM

    s
    sandeep manchala
    On: Jun 03, 2020
  • Beneficial for all

    Star Health Insurance Medi classic insurance plan is a plan suitable for all. It not only covers my family for any sickness, illness, disease, etc., but non-allopathic treatments as well. I like this plan. 

     

    A
    Amit Dharmani
    On: Jun 02, 2020
  • Varied range of products

    Star Health Insurance offers a varied range of health insurance plans of which InsuranceDekho’s team suggested that I should buy Star Comprehensive plan as per my requirement. It was a good choice. 

     

    M
    Megha Chhabra
    On: Jun 01, 2020
  • I am a satisfied customer.

    I was looking for a comprehensive health insurance plan when InsuranceDekho’s team suggested Star Health Insurance’s Star Comprehensive Plan. It covers my entire family and I am satisfied with the benefits. 

     

    N
    Neha Jain
    On: May 30, 2020
  • Great Customer Support Team

    I bought a health plan for my family from Star Health Insurance which provides me the maximum coverage at the best price with cashless benefit. Thanks to the supportive team of InsuranceDekho who helped in choosing the best plan. 

     

    C
    Chandan Dube
    On: May 29, 2020
  • Best Health Insurance Service

    Star Health Insurance is Best for me. The InsuranceDekho Team provided me with fast service. Policy coverage and claims are fantastic.

     

    A
    Aakriti Ahuja
    On: May 28, 2020
  • Got a plan for my entire family

    I was looking for a comprehensive health insurance plan for family and then the customer care executives at InsuranceDekho suggested Star Health Insurance’s Family Health optima Plan after hearing my requirements out. I found it useful and got my entire family covered.

     

    R
    Ridhi Kalra
    On: May 27, 2020
  • Great coverage features....

    I really liked this new product by star health which covers me and my family against unforeseen health emergencies. It provides us coverage for cataract expenses in addition to pre and post hospitalisation expenses.

    G
    Garima Dua
    On: May 27, 2020
  • I am satisfied..

    Anyone can buy this policy if he/she needs financial help at the time of emergency. I have recently purchased this plan so don’t know how the claim process works but the coverage is good. The best part is that the company covers me against hospitalisation related to coronavirus too. 

     

    R
    Roshni Priyambda
    On: May 27, 2020
  • Supportive team at InsuranceDekho

    I purchased Star Comprehensive plan by Star Health Insurance from InsuranceDekho last week and must say that the team is very supportive. They guided me at every step as I never brought health insurance online and didn’t know much about it. 

     

    T
    Tanushree Goel
    On: May 26, 2020
  • Nice services by InsuranceDekho

    I have purchased this policy from a friend who works in insurancedekho. He explained me everything about this plan and told me clearly about what is and what is not included in the coverage under this plan. It is great plan with required coverage features and comes at affordable premium too. 

     

    J
    Jimmy Khattar
    On: Apr 17, 2020
  • Nice plan that covers coronavirus

    When I contacted the customer care executives at InsuranceDekho, I shared my requirements with them and was happy to know that there is a health insurance plan in the market that covers hospitalisation related to coronavirus too. It covers other infections as well and I brought it at affordable premium too.  

     

    S
    Sakshi Goel
    On: Apr 16, 2020
  • Can buy.. good plan

    I chose Star Health to buy Arogya Sanjeevani policy because I was well informed of the services offered by this insurer and I was satisfied too. I had heard that the claim process was good and read about its good reviews online too. So, didn’t think twice before buying this policy. 

     

    J
    Jagdish Sahni
    On: Apr 14, 2020

Star Health Insurance FAQs

  • How to buy Star Health Insurance Plan?

    InsuranceDekho provides you easy ways to a buy Star Health Insurance Policy. The most feasible way is to buy it directly online from our website or calling  our toll-free number 1800-1205-698. 

     

    Online: On the online mode, the policy is generated instantly along with the card and kit. However, this feature is mostly applicable for the cases, where there is no requirement of medical checkup or underwriting. 

     

    Telephone - You can also contact our toll-free number 1800-1205-698 to talk to support staff and get all the details of the plan. 

  • Why should I buy a Star Health insurance plan?

    The health insurance policy by Star Health safeguards you and your family for any financial crisis that may arise due to a medical emergency. Purchasing a proper health plan can assist you in saving your hard-earned money and other assets.

  • How many claims can I make in a year?

    You can make any number of claims over the year. But, the number of claims shouldn’t exceed the limit of the sum insured.

  • How many network hospitals are covered under Star Health?

    There are more than 9,800 top-quality network hospitals covered under Star Health.

  • Is medical check-up required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy?

    Yes, the medical check-up is required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy. But it is applicable only for the people of above 50 years. 

Latest Star Health Insurance News

Popular Health Insurance Companies

Network Hospital in Popular Cities

CityNo of Hospital
Ghaziabad40
Pune223
Cochin5
Ahmedabad230
New Delhi178
Jaipur89
Lucknow75
View All
Choose your city