HDFC ERGO Health Insurance User Reviews

HDFC ERGO Health Insurance

311 reviews Rate This

Highlights

10,000+ Network Hospitals

10,63,052 Policies Issued

63% Incurred Claim Ratio

Lifelong Renewability

84.08% Claim Settlement Ratio

100% In-House Claim Settlement

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Cover
Rating of HDFC ERGO Health Insurance
4.3
Based on 311 User reviews
  • 5
    105
  • 4
    182
  • 3
    23
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Authentic User Reviews of HDFC ERGO Health Insurance

  • A reliable choice

    The InsuranceDekho platform is quite a reliable choice for all the customers seeking insurance plans. It helped me get the best plan for me and my family, i.e., Arogya Sanjeevani by HDFC ERGO Health.

    A
    Aniket Verma
    On: Jun 18, 2020
  • Value for money product

    This Arogya Sanjeevani Plan is an amazing health insurance coverage offered by United India Insurance Company. It provides me with the best services at the best price. InsuranceDekho helped me get this brilliant plan.

    U
    Umesh Rawat
    On: Jun 16, 2020
  • The best a family can get

    The Arogya Sanjeevani policy by HDFC ERGO Health is a plan that every family deserves. It has provided me and my family with the best offers such as in-patient care treatment, day care procedures, ambulance cover, cataract treatment cover, dental treatment, etc.

    R
    Rahul Lamba
    On: Jun 13, 2020
  • User-friendly platform

    InsuranceDekho is a user-friendly insurance platform that helped me find this Arogya Sanjeevani Policy. The insurance platform offered me some quality insurance quotes with a few minutes as per my budget and requirements entered by me.

    S
    Sumit Kumar
    On: Jun 12, 2020
  • Good plan ..!!

    HDFC Ergo Health Easy Health Executive is a good plan that covers me for many healthcare expenses. I liked the plan features and the best thing was that I enjoyed tax benefits under it too. 

     

    S
    Sameer Hajelay
    On: Jun 04, 2020
  • Easily bought from InsuranceDekho

    Buying HDFC Ergo Health Insurance Arogya Sanjeevani Policy was very easy from InsuranceDekho online. I was able to buy the plan myself after comparing premiums of other plans. I paid online. 

     

    R
    Raj Sinha
    On: Jun 03, 2020
  • Extensive coverage available

    The InsuranceDekho team offered me this plan for my family as it has got high coverage options that include entry age from 3 months to 65 years with the sum insured option ranging from Rs. 1 lakh to Rs. 5 lakh. I am very pleased to get this health insurance plan.

    J
    Jatin Saxena
    On: Jun 02, 2020
  • Easy to buy policy from InsuranceDekho

    HDFC Ergo Health Arogya Sanjeevani Policy was easy to buy from InsuranceDekho.  All I did was talk to the experts on their toll-free number and get this policy online without any paperwork involved.

    R
    Rakhi
    On: Jun 02, 2020
  • Good response for claim settlement

    When I made a claim under my HDFC Ergo Health Easy Health Standard plan, my request was approved within a few hours. I was happy as well as satisfied to have been treated free of cost. 

     

    P
    Pravesh Sabharwal
    On: Jun 01, 2020
  • Bought policy online during lockdown

    Amid the coronavirus crisis, I felt the importance of health insurance and purchased Arogya Sanjeevani Policy from HDFC Ergo Health online during lockdown at reasonable premium for myself and my family. 

     

    T
    Tulika Pandey
    On: May 30, 2020
  • Best Health Benefits

    InsuranceDekho is the best insurance provider. I have a health insurance policy with HDFC Ergo Health since, for the last three years, it gives medical coverage for myself and my family. The medical coverage is good and I had no claim experience so no claim bonus also added to it. 

     

    D
    Dileep Singh
    On: May 29, 2020
  • Easy Policy Renewal

    Optima Restore plan from HDFC ERGO Health was the best suitable health insurance for me and I can renew it instantly by paying the premium online at InsuranceDekho.com. Highly Satisfied.

     

     

    P
    Praveen Sharma
    On: May 28, 2020
  • Easy payment online

    Purchasing HDFC Ergo Health Dengue Care plan was the best decision I made. I brought it timely by paying the premium online. It was an easy process.

     

    S
    Saloni Gaur
    On: May 27, 2020
  • Smooth buying process at ID

    I brought HDFC ERGO Health Insurance’s Optima Cash plan from InsuranceDekho and found the process really smooth. The team helped me a lot.

     

    R
    Raghav Bhatt
    On: May 26, 2020
  • Very smooth claim settlement

    HDFC Ergo has a good claim settlement ratio. It also offers a smooth claim settlement process to the policyholders. I liked its services and therefore invested in a second plan from this insurer. Earlier I had a family floater plan, now I have purchased a critical illness plan.

    M
    Manish Khurana
    On: Apr 15, 2020
  • Wide coverage..

    I am satisfied with my health insurance policy of HDFC Ergo Health which I purchased from InsuranceDekho. It offers good coverage to me and my family as I opted for an adequate sum insured of Rs. 5 Lakh. I have not made a claim yet so cannot comment on that.

    B
    Bharat Bhatia
    On: Apr 07, 2020
  • Good Service.

    HDFC Ergo Health is a reliable company that serves its customers with the best health insurance plans. I had purchased an individual plan for myself from them last year and was planning to renew the same this year as well because the claim process went very smooth.

    P
    Pooja Rajpurohit
    On: Apr 03, 2020
  • Good job, team!

    I had purchased a family floater health insurance plan from HDFC Ergo Health Insurance Company last year and wanted to make a claim last month when my wife got hospitalised. I requested for reimbursement as the treatment was not done in network hospital. And I got the money as promised.

    A
    Ashu Jhanjhotia
    On: Mar 20, 2020
  • Highly Satisfied

    Care Freedom health insurance plan has designed this plan in accordance to the requirements of senior citizens. I am a 62 year old man and have used this plan for more than a year. This has offered the best possible scheme to me. Satisfaction is another name of this plan. 

    B
    Bijendra Singh Rawat
    On: Feb 28, 2020
  • Committed and Prompt!!

    This is one of the greatest plan available in the market for senior people. I am happy to witness the commitment and promptness of the team of Religare. Now after claiming the claim once, I am very sure that this is a useful plan for me for many more years.

    N
    Naresh Verma
    On: Feb 28, 2020

HDFC ERGO Health Insurance FAQs

  • How long are the policies of HDFC ERGO Health Insurance valid for?

    The policies of HDFC ERGO Health Insurance are valid for one to two years depending on the policy you have purchased.

  • Is pre-policy medical check-up mandatory?

    No, the pre-policy medical checkup is not mandatory in all cases. It is subject to your age. For example, if you’re 60 or above, you may go for a pre-medical checkup at designated clinics of HDFC ERGO Health Insurance.

  • Who is a third-party administrator (TPA) of HDFC ERGO Health Insurance?

    HDFC ERGO Health Insurance has no TPA. It has its own in-house claim settlement team to handle retail policies. However, the claims of group plans are handled by Family Health Plan Limited (FHPL).

  • Does HDFC ERGO Health Insurance pay all medical expenses or only a share of the bill?

    HDFC ERGO Health Insurance (formerly known as Apollo Munich Health Insurance) pays only the medical bill expenses, subject to the terms of the policy. It doesn’t bear the expenses more than the sum assured by the policy. So, if the amount exceeds the sum insured, it is borne by the insured.

  • What types of medical expenses are covered by HDFC ERGO Health Insurance?

    All reasonable expenses related to inpatient hospitalisation, pre and post hospitalisation, ambulance costs, room rent, etc. are covered to the maximum cap of the sum assured.

Latest HDFC ERGO Health Insurance News

Popular Health Insurance Companies

Network Hospital in Popular Cities

CityNo of Hospital
Patna26
Cochin27
Kolkata109
Bengaluru228
Noida17
Gurgaon41
Ahmedabad143
View All
Choose your city