Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin

SBI Health Insurance Reviews - Check Genuine SBI Health Reviews Online

376 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim SettlementDedicated Team
Claim Settlement Ratio66.08%
COVID-19 CoverYes
Network Hospitals6,000+
Policies Sold7,56,443
RenewabilityLifelong

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

2 Lac
3 Lac
5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of SBI
4.6
Based on
376 User reviews
  • Flexible premium payment

    I found the InsuranceDekho website to be very easy to use. I have recently bought the SBI Critical Illness Insurance policy from their online portal after a thorough comparison with other plans. I paid the premium for this plan via a secured payment gateway through my debit card as it found it quite convenient even though there were more options available.

    Read More
    S
    Sidharth Goel
    On: Dec 24, 2021
  • Nice experience so far

    My health insurance policy buying experience with InsuranceDekho has been amazing till now. I had asked for a comprehensive cover and was suggested the SBI Arogya Premier Policy. Happy to be covered under a plan that comes at a low premium rate.

    Read More
    A
    Amit Asthana
    On: Dec 23, 2021
  • Plan gives daily cash

    It was about 5 days before I came to know about the SBI Hospital Daily Cash policy from InsuranceDekho experts. I got interested in it and  asked the InsuranceDekho team to get it issued for me. I feel satisfied to be covered for daily hospitalization expenses.

    Read More
    S
    Sumit Pal
    On: Dec 23, 2021
  • SBI is the best

    SBI is one of the leading insurers so I chose it to buy my health plan. Recently, I talked to the InsuranceDekho team and got the Arogya Premier Policy issued as my health plan. Good to finally have a strong financial backing for healthcare expenses without spending much for premium.

    Read More
    J
    Jayant Gandhi
    On: Dec 23, 2021
  • Cover for critical disease

    I wanted to buy a plan for critical illnesses. Thanks to InsuranceDekho, they not only guided me with the SBI Critical Illness Insurance Policy but also got it issued. I have finally gained cover against critical illness expenses at a premium price that suits my budget.

    Read More
    V
    Vikrant Singh
    On: Dec 23, 2021
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 50 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Very good policy

    One of my friends has the SBI Arogya Sanjeevani Policy. I too was willing to buy it to get all my healthcare expenses covered. I got multiple benefits along with AYUSH treatment coverage under the policy. Glad I made the decision to buy it!

    Read More
    A
    Arpit Toshniwal
    On: Dec 23, 2021
  • So good retirement plan

    One of my friends had suggested me to buy the SBI Life Annuity Plus policy. I am glad I got complete support of the InsuranceDekho team in buying it. I am sure this would be the perfect plan for me to live a happy and peaceful life after i retire.

    Read More
    R
    Ramesh Makhija
    On: Dec 23, 2021
  • My insurance needs were met

    I was checking the InsuranceDekho website for a good insurance plan. The experts told me about the SBI Arogya Premier Plan. I went ahead and got it issued as it met all my hospitalization expenses needs. Highly satisfied and happy with the services received too.

    Read More
    S
    Shikhar Jain
    On: Dec 22, 2021
  • Plan with AYUSH cover

    I have always preferred Homeopathy treatment above others. While looking for a plan, I was clear about buying a plan with AYUSH coverage. So happy that the InsuranceDekho team introduced me to the SBI Arogya Plus Policy Plan. Now, I am covered for AYUSH expenses as well as many others at a low premium price.

    Read More
    A
    Akshat Puri
    On: Dec 22, 2021
  • Assures complete transparency

    At the InsuranceDekho website, there is complete transparency maintained in terms of services offered, whether it is plan issuance, claim settlement or renewal. They ensure that their customers are well aware regarding the plan provisions. Seeing this feature I was convinced to issue SBI General’s Arogya Plus Plan.

    Read More
    R
    Rishabh Mukharjee
    On: Dec 22, 2021
Save Tax upto ₹75000*
Under Section 80D

*Tax benefits are subject to changes in Income Tax Act.

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 50 Lacs+ happy customers

Health Insurance News

SBI Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at SBI Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation as soon as it occurs and for planned hospitalisation intimate as soon as it occurs prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation as soon as it occurs and for planned hospitalisation intimate as soon as it occurs prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

1358 SBI Cashless Network Hospitals in India

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About SBI Health Insurance

  • Why should I invest in health insurance policy from SBI General Insurance?

    SBI General Insurance is a great option to buy a health insurance policy. The insurer not only ensures financial protection of an individual, but an entire family and provides them with the much-desired peace of mind. By investing in SBI General health insurance policy, you can benefit from wide health coverage, direct & hassle-free claim settlement, lifetime policy renewal and numerous other benefits. Overall, you won’t be disappointed with SBI General Health Insurance in any which way.

     

  • How can I buy and apply for SBI General health insurance policy?

    SBI General health insurance policy is easy to apply and buy online. You can either visit the official website of SBI General Insurance or InsuranceDekho to apply and purchase the SBI General's health insurance policy that suits your specific needs the best.

     

  • Which health insurance policies does SBI General Insurance provide?

    SBI General Insurance, under its health insurance category, offers Arogya Premier Policy, Arogya Plus Policy, Arogya Top Up Policy, Group Health Insurance Policy, Critical Illness Insurance Policy, and Hospital Daily Cash.  

  • Does SBI General Insurance provide critical illness cover?

    Yes! SBI General Insurance provides critical illness cover for 13 critical illnesses under its Critical Illness Insurance Policy.

  • What is the Claim Settlement Ratio of SBI General Insurance?

    The Claim Settlement Ratio of SBI General Insurance for the Financial Year 2019-20 is 66.08%. 

Latest Health Insurance Articles