Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin

Acko Health Insurance User Reviews

108 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio74.09%
COVID-19 CoverAvailable
Free Health CheckupAvailable
Inception2016
Network Hospitals5,300+
RenewabilityLifetime

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

2 Lac
3 Lac
5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Acko
4.5
Based on
108 User reviews
  • Did not face any issue in claim settlement

    My sister recently made a claim under her Acko Secure Shield Policy that she purchased at InsuranceDekho. The team at InsuranceDekho helped her file a claim and also to get it approved with the insurer. I really liked the services and will buy health insurance for myself too from InsuranceDekho. 

    Read More
    A
    Ajay Singhania
    On: Aug 03, 2021
  • Timely received policy documents

    I bought Acko Secure Shield Policy taking the advice of InsuranceDekho’s team. The policy offers several coverage features and comes at an affordable premium too. I received the documents via mail within the stipulated time.

    Read More
    A
    Anubha Verma
    On: Jul 29, 2021
  • Various coverage benefits

    I bought Acko General’s Acko Secure Shield Policy at InsuranceDekho today. I must say that the customer care executives were very helpful who explained to me all the policy benefits over call. I had a few doubts and they solved that also very politely. Thank you team. 

    Read More
    S
    Shruti Bhatt
    On: Jul 27, 2021
  • Easy to buy

    Acko’s Arogya Sanjeevani Policy was very easy to buy at InsuranceDekho. I bought it last week after doing a little research for an affordable policy in the market. I thank the customer care executive who helped me buy this. 

    Read More
    A
    Abhinav Yadav
    On: Jul 22, 2021
  • Tax benefits

    InsuranceDekho offers health insurance plans with great benefits. I recently bought from them Acko’s Acko Health Insurance Policy. Apart from the basic coverage benefits, I will also be able to avail tax benefits on the premium paid for the plan, under Section 80D of the Income Tax Act, 1961. 

    Read More
    D
    Dhairya Singh Bassi
    On: Jul 20, 2021
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 50 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Minimal claim formalities

    It was my first time settling a claim under Acko’s Acko Health Insurance Policy on InsuranceDekho. I checked the common claim rejection reasons so that I can avoid them. Then I started to follow the steps. The claim got settled in no time. 

    Read More
    N
    Nandini Das
    On: Jul 15, 2021
  • Useful premium calculator

    I filled out a quote at InsuranceDekho’s website and received a call from their experts. I used InsuranceDekho’s premium calculator and it helped me get an estimate of the premium I had to pay. Out of the most suitable plans, I shortlisted Acko’s policy and I am happy.  

    Read More
    D
    Dinesh Rao
    On: Jul 13, 2021
  • User-friendly platform

    Obtaining all kinds of policy services digitally on InsuranceDekho is awesome. The user-friendly platform makes it a point that all their customers receive prompt service. I hold Acko’s Arogya Sanjeevani Policy. 

    Read More
    R
    Riju Mukherjee
    On: Jul 06, 2021
  • Remarkable claim settlement ratio

    Buying a health insurance plan referring to the claim settlement ratio of an insurer is a mandatory factor. I checked the remarkable list of claim settlement ratios on InsuranceDekho and finally decided to buy Acko’s Acko Health Insurance Policy. 

    Read More
    R
    Ratan Banerjee
    On: Jul 01, 2021
  • Made policy calculation really simple

    The online premium calculator on InsuranceDekho makes policy premium calculation really simple. I typed in information like the policy type, insured sum and number of claims and got the total amount on screen. I issued Acko’s Acko Secure Shield Policy. 

    Read More
    S
    Suren Chandra
    On: Jun 29, 2021
Save Tax upto ₹75000*
Under Section 80D

*Tax benefits are subject to changes in Income Tax Act.

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 50 Lacs+ happy customers

Health Insurance News

Acko Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at Acko Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation as soon as it occurs and for planned hospitalisation intimate as soon as it occurs prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation as soon as it occurs and for planned hospitalisation intimate as soon as it occurs prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

FAQ About Acko Health Insurance

  • What are the key benefits of Acko General Insurance?

    Following are the key benefits of Acko General Insurance: 

    • Wide network of more than 5,300 hospitals
    • Phenomenal customer support
    • Good Claim Settlement Ratio of 74.09% for the financial year 2019-20
    • Cover for treatment related to COVID-19 
    • Quick claim settlement process.
  • Does Acko General Insurance provide tax benefits?

    Yes. Premiums paid for Acko General Insurance are eligible for tax benefits under Section 80D of the Income Tax Act, 1961.

  • Who can enjoy the benefits under Acko Health Insurance policies?

    People who are aged at least 18 years and live in India can avail benefits under Acko Health Insurance policies.

  • Does Acko General Insurance allow policyholders to avail additional benefits?

    Yes. Apart from coverage features, the health insurance plans offered by Acko General Insurance offer additional benefits to the policyholders. These include lifetime renewability benefit, tax benefits under Section 80D of the Income Tax Act, 1961, grace period, free look period, etc. The health insurance plans come with several add-on benefits as well such as doctor-on-call, family physician, daily hospital cash, critical illness cover, etc.

  • Is my Acko Health Insurance policy transferable without losing renewal benefits?

    Yes. You can transfer your Acko Health insurance policy without losing renewal benefits.

Latest Health Insurance Articles