Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
  Hurry Up!
Save tax in 80C by purchasing a Life Insurance Today View Plan

PNB MetLife Term Insurance User Reviews

168 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio98.17%
Customer Care10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For4,241 Policies
Inception2001
Presence107 Locations
Total Death Benefit PaidRs. 235.11 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification

Best PNB MetLife Term Insurance Plans

1 Crore
1.5 Crore
2 Crore
2.5 Crore
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.51%
Starting From 707/Month
24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Zero Cost Benefit
  • Terminal Illness
  • Nominee's Choice payout
  • Voluntary Top Up
  • Tax Benefits
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 97.84%
Starting From 812/Month
24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Waiver of Premium on Disability
  • Terminal Illness
  • Life Stage Benefit
  • Tax Benefits
  • Special Exit Benefit
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.4%
Starting From 771/Month
24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Tax Benefits
  • Terminal illness
See More Plans
Rating of PNB MetLife
4.6
Based on
168 User reviews
  • Flexibility of Time

    InsuranceDekho is the best online insurance company. I have suggested their website to everyone. I thank the customer service team of the Insurancedekho company for helping me in the complete process. I had a great time buying PNB MetLife term insurance through your online platform.

    Read More
    P
    Priyanka Thakur
    On: Dec 05, 2023
  • Educational Resources for Term Insurance

    I am very happy with the PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy. InsuranceDekho provides valuable educational resources about term insurance. It's a platform for making well-informed financial decisions.

    Read More
    R
    Radhika Sharma
    On: Nov 08, 2023
  • User-Friendly Website

    The InsuranceDekho website is very user-friendly. I could easily compare different term insurance options and make a final decison to buy the PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera Term Plan Plus for my family.

    Read More
    N
    Nidhi Raut
    On: Oct 30, 2023
  • A Partner for Life's Uncertainties

    InsuranceDekho has become a partner for life's uncertainties. Their PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera Term Plan Plus have given me peace of mind, knowing that my family's future is secure, no matter what.

    Read More
    K
    Komal Pant
    On: Oct 18, 2023
  • Hassle-Free Claims Process

    While I haven't had to make a claim yet, InsuranceDekho's reputation for a smooth and hassle-free claims process was a significant factor in my decision to choose them for the PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy.

    Read More
    J
    Jitin Thinda
    On: Sep 25, 2023
  • Tailored to My Needs

    I appreciate how InsuranceDeko allows me to customize my PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy to fit my specific circumstances. It's not a one-size-fits-all approach.

    Read More
    R
    Rachit Mehra
    On: Sep 15, 2023
  • Coverage Continuation After Policy Lapse

    I was very worried as my PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy lapsed due to non-payment of premiums, But InsuranceDekho offered the opportunity to reinstate the policy within a certain period, helping me maintain my coverage.

    Read More
    N
    Neerja Singh
    On: Sep 12, 2023
  • Time convenient

    I purchased the PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy from InsuranceDekho. It was a very easy task to purchase a term plan from this website. It took me only a few minutes to purchase the term plan and the entire process was digital, convenient, and very time-saving. It was a good first experience with InsuranceDekho.

    Read More
    S
    Sanjeeta Verma
    On: Aug 29, 2023
  • Bought a good term plan

    Bought the PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy from InsuranceDekho. I wanted to purchase a plan that fit my budget so I contacted the helpline number of InsuranceDekho, the customer care executive suggested the PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy as it fit my budget and requirements. 

    Read More
    M
    Mahima Mehta
    On: Aug 22, 2023
  • High claim settlement ratios

    While conducting research to purchase a good term insurance plan I found a list of insurance companies based on the claim settlement ratios. This list helped me choose an insurance provider I can fully rely on. Finally, I purchased the PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy.

    Read More
    S
    Shivdev Gupta
    On: Aug 07, 2023

Term Insurance Riders

Popularly Opted Term Insurance Sum Assured

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Term Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 50 Lacs+ happy customers

Term Insurance News

PNB MetLife Term Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at PNB MetLife Term Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the case of death of the life assured, a claim intimation to the insurance company must be made as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    Claim form, death certificate, original policy document, and more documents must be submitted to ensure smooth claim settlement.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    Once the documents are submitted, the insurance company will conduct thorough evaluation of the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim settlement is done within 30 days. If additional investigation is required, it make take 6 months.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About PNB MetLife Term Insurance

  • Why should I choose the PNB MetLife term insurance plan?

    PNB MetLife Insurance is a reliable life insurance provider. It featured a staggering claim settlement ratio of 97.18% in the FY 2019-20. Another feather in its cap is that it provides high long-term coverage which is available for policyholders till the age of 85 years.

  • Can I get PNB MetLife term insurance plan cover if I am a smoker or use tobacco?

    Yes, However, smoker premium rates are higher as compared to non-smoker rates.

  • What is the toll-free customer care number of PNB MetLife Insurance?

    The 24x7 toll-free number of PNB MetLife Insurance is 1800-425-6969. 

  • What is the Claim Settlement Ratio of PNB MetLife Insurance company Limited?

    PNB MetLife featured an impressive claim settlement ratio of 97.18% in the FY 2019-20.

  • What is the grace period of the PNB Metlife Insurance company?

    A grace period of 30 days from the premium due is allowed according to the guidelines by the Insurance Regulatory Authority of India.