Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

Shriram Life Term Insurance User Reviews

75 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio95.12%
Customer Care10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For2,816 Policies
Inception2005
Presence529 Branches
Total Death Benefit PaidRs.77.88 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification

Best Shriram Life Term Insurance Plans

1 Crore
1.5 Crore
2 Crore
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.65%
Starting From 682/Month
Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Right Green Tick Zero Cost Benefit
  • Right Green Tick Terminal Illness
  • Right Green Tick Nominee's Choice payout
  • Right Green Tick Voluntary Top Up
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.39%
Starting From 771/Month
Claim Settlement 24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Right Green Tick Terminal illness
  • Right Green Tick Special Exit - Option to get your premiums back
  • Right Green Tick Renewability Option
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.01%
Starting From 663/Month
Claim Settlement 4hr Claim Settlement
See More Plans
Rating of Shriram
4.9
Based on
75 User reviews
  • Professional Customer Service

    My purchase of the Shriram term insurance policy was smooth and easy. My thanks to the customer support executives who solved my queries and problems. I loved the insurancedekho’s policy tracking feature the most. After my purchase, simply visiting Insurancedekho’s online portal helped me to know the status of my term insurance policy.

    H
    Harshit Joshi
    On: Feb 27, 2024
  • Easy Renewal Process

    I bought the Shriram term Life Insurance plan from InsuranceDekho. And when the time came for its renewal, I just had to pay the premium and provide my policy details. After this, my Shriram Term Life insurance policy was renewed easily.

    R
    Rahul Tanwar
    On: Dec 26, 2023
  • Term Insurance for Every Budget

    I could easily buy the Shriram Term Insurance Policy. InsuranceDekho caters to various budgets, making it easy to find a term insurance policy that matches your financial situation.

    S
    Shubham Jain
    On: Nov 15, 2023
  • Great Customer Support

    I had some questions about the different term insurance options available, and the customer support at InsuranceDekho was fantastic. They helped me choose the Shriram Term Insurance- Smart Protection Plan, which is the right plan for my needs.

    A
    Amrita Roy
    On: Oct 30, 2023
  • Flexible Policy Terms

    I got the opportunity to purchase the Shriram Term Insurance from InsuranceDekho. I must say that it offers flexibility in policy terms, which is great for those who want coverage for a specific duration.

    V
    Vishnu Kumar
    On: Sep 29, 2023
  • Transparent Information

    What I appreciated most was the transparency of information on InsuranceDekho's website. It made it easier for me to compare different term insurance policies and make an informed decision to buy the Shriram Term Insurance Policy.

    V
    Vikram Pathak
    On: Sep 25, 2023
  • Grace Period for Premium Payments

    I got the grace period for premium payments of my Shriram Term Insurance Plan which turned out to be a helpful feature, providing flexibility during challenging financial times. Thank you InsuranceDekho for being flexible at times of need.

    S
    Sarla Kapadia
    On: Sep 14, 2023
  • Responsive Customer Support

    InsuranceDekho's customer support team is highly responsive and knowledgeable. Whenever I had questions or needed assistance with my Shriram Term Insurance, they were just a call or message away, providing prompt and helpful answers.

    D
    Deepak Verma
    On: Sep 11, 2023
  • Top term insurance companies listed

    I found some of the top term insurance listed on InsuranceDekho’s website based on the claim settlement ratio. InsuranceDekho offers several life insurance plans provided by top life insurance companies in India. Once I was done comparing various life insurance plans I purchased the Shriram Term Insurance from InsuranceDekho. 

    N
    Naina Roy
    On: Sep 07, 2023
  • Affordable term plans offered

    At InsuranceDekho I was able to find some best term plans offered by top insurance companies in India. It was very easy for me to compare some of the best term insurance plans on one platform. I used the premium calculator to compare term plans within my budget and after comparing I purchased the Shriram Term Insurance Plan from InsuranceDekho without any hassles

    A
    Aashish Chopra
    On: Aug 29, 2023

Term Insurance Riders

Popularly Opted Term Insurance Sum Assured

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Term Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 80 Lacs+ happy customers

Term Insurance News

Shriram Life Term Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at Shriram Life Term Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the case of death of the life assured, a claim intimation to the insurance company must be made as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    Claim form, death certificate, original policy document, and more documents must be submitted to ensure smooth claim settlement.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    Once the documents are submitted, the insurance company will conduct thorough evaluation of the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim settlement is done within 30 days. If additional investigation is required, it make take 6 months.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQs

  • What is the CSR for Shriram Life Insurance Company?

    Shriram Life Insurance has a high CSR of 91.61% for the financial year 2019-20.

  • Which term insurance plans does Shriram Life provide?

    Shriram Life Insurance provides Shriram Life Cash Back Term Plan, Shriram Life My Spouse Term Plan, Shriram Life Online Term Plan, Shriram Life Smart Protection Plan, Shriram Life Smart Protection Plan SP, Shriram Life Family Protection, Corona Rakshak Policy and Shriram Life Saral Jeevan Bima. As the name suggests, Shriram Life Online Term Plan is an online plan.

  • What is the free look period for term insurance at Shriram Life Insurance?

    The free look period is 15 days. However, the free look period is 30 days if the policy has been purchased through distance marketing mode. 

  • What is the grace period for term insurance plans at Shriram Life Insurance?

    The grace period is 30 days for yearly, half yearly and quarterly mode. In case of monthly mode, the grace period is 15 days.

  • Does Shriram Life Insurance provide any protection plan against Covid-19?

    Yes! You can easily buy Corona Rakshak Policy to gain protection against Covid-19. The policy provides 100%  lump sum benefit in case of COVID-19 diagnosis and hospitalization.