Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹54,600 in taxes under 80C & 80D. Buy a term insurance plan now!
View Plans

HDFC Term Insurance User Reviews

162 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio98.01%
Customer Care9:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For12,509 Policies
Inception2000
Presence421 Branches
Total Death Benefit PaidRs. 50.33 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification

Best HDFC Term Insurance Plans

1 Crore
1.5 Crore
2 Crore
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.51%
Starting From 707/Month
Key Features:
  • Zero Cost Benefit
  • Terminal Illness
  • Nominee's Choice payout
  • Voluntary Top Up
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 98.14%
Starting From 812/Month
24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Waiver of Premium on Disability
  • Terminal Illness
  • Life Stage Benefit
  • Special Exit Benefit
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.4%
Starting From 771/Month
24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Terminal illness
  • Special Exit - Option to get your premiums back
  • Renewability Option
See More Plans
Rating of HDFC
4.6
Based on
162 User reviews
  • Recommended Insurance Company

    The InsuranceDekho company put in all the effort to simplify my purchasing process. I bought HDFC Term Life Insurance from the official website. Everything was done online, including paperwork, which saved me a lot of time. I am happy to connect with this Insurancedekho company and would recommend it to everyone for buying a term insurance policy with ease.

    S
    Siddharth Sharma
    On: Jan 25, 2024
  • Easy Claim Process

    I claimed my HDFC Term Life insurance from InsuranceDekho. The Insurancedekho team helped while claiming the HDFC term life insurance which made the process easy and fast. I am very grateful to the Insurancedekho team and their fast service.

    N
    Nitish Raghav
    On: Dec 04, 2023
  • Family Security

    InsuranceDekho provided me with the HDFC Life Term Insurance- Click 2 Protect Plan that gives me peace of mind, knowing my family will be secure in any eventuality.

    R
    Rishabh Upadhaya
    On: Nov 03, 2023
  • Affordable Plans

    InsuranceDekho offers a wide range of term insurance plans at various price points. I was able to find the HDFC Life Term Insurance Policy which is an affordable plan that provided great coverage for my family.

    S
    Shennan Manik
    On: Oct 30, 2023
  • Affordable Premiums Without Compromising Quality

    I was initially skeptical about finding affordable term insurance without sacrificing coverage quality. However, InsuranceDekho surprised me with the range of policies that offer excellent protection at reasonable premiums. I could easily buy the HDFC Life Term Insurance Policy  

    R
    Rubi Kumari
    On: Oct 12, 2023
  • Financial Advisor's Choice

    As a financial advisor, I recommend InsuranceDekho to my clients. Their policies are reliable, and the service is top-notch. I, myself have secured the HDFC Life Term Insurance Policy for myself and my family. 

    U
    Uday Shah
    On: Sep 29, 2023
  • Trustworthy and Reliable Provider

    Trust is crucial when choosing a term insurance provider, and InsuranceDekho has earned my trust. Their reputation for reliability and prompt service gives me confidence that my family is in good hands as I secured the HDFC Life Term Insurance Policy.

    A
    Anahita Bijali
    On: Sep 20, 2023
  • Online Account Management

    Thank God that I chose InsuranceDekho to purchase the HDFC Life Term Insurance Policy. It was a breeze to manage my term insurance policy online through their intuitive portal has been convenient and time-saving.

    A
    Ananya Basu
    On: Sep 14, 2023
  • Quite impressed with the Chatbox feature

    I used the chat box feature available on the InsuranceDekho website while buying the HDFC Life Term Insurance Policy. All my issues regarding the plan were resolved with the help of this feature. I am really happy with this plan. 

    S
    Sanjeeva Das
    On: Sep 04, 2023
  • Got a good term plan within minutes

    I purchased the HDFC Life Term Insurance Policy from InsuranceDekho and I must highlight that it was a very easy task to purchase a term plan from this website. It took me only 5 minutes to purchase the term plan and the entire process was digital, convenient, and very time-saving. It was a good first experience with InsuranceDekho. -

    S
    Samaira Thapar
    On: Aug 29, 2023

Term Insurance Riders

Popularly Opted Term Insurance Sum Assured

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Term Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Term Insurance News

HDFC Term Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at HDFC Term Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the case of death of the life assured, a claim intimation to the insurance company must be made as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    Claim form, death certificate, original policy document, and more documents must be submitted to ensure smooth claim settlement.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    Once the documents are submitted, the insurance company will conduct thorough evaluation of the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim settlement is done within 30 days. If additional investigation is required, it make take 6 months.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About HDFC Term Insurance

  • What are Term Insurance Riders?

    A term insurance rider is an extra attachment that provides you with additional coverage for an additional fee. A rider can enhance your overall term policy by providing numerous additional benefits over what your term insurance plan already offers.

  • When is the right time to purchase the HDFC Life Term insurance plan?

    The best time to buy an HDFC Life term insurance plan is when you’re young and in relatively good health. This will help you to get your premium at an affordable rate.

  • What are the minimum and maximum age to buy an HDFC Life term insurance plan?

    The minimum age to buy an HDFC Life term insurance plan is 18 years and the maximum age is 65 years.

  • Can my HDFC Life Term insurance premium change after a period of time?

    Yes, your premium can change depending on many factors like additional riders coverage, lifestyle changes, etc.

  • Can NRIs purchase HDFC Life Term insurance plans?

    Yes, NRIs who have legal citizenship of India can purchase HDFC life term insurance plans.