Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin

Care Critical Illness Health Insurance User Reviews

246 reviews Rate This
Care
Highlights
Cashless Approval TAT2 hr Cashless Claim Processing
Claim Settlement Ratio95.22%
Network Hospitals21,100+
Pre-existing Disease Coverage FromDay 1
Special BenefitsNo Extra Premium for Disease Coverage
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs coverageRs. 546/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Critical Mediclaim
4.5
Based on
30 User reviews
  • Convenient payment options

    I am a policyholder of Care Health Insurance’s Critical Mediclaim plan. I bought the policy for my father through InsuranceDekho. The website delivered convenient payment options, so I could choose to pay by my debit card. There were no hidden charges.

    K
    Kushal Banik
    On: Feb 12, 2021
  • Smooth online payment

    While purchasing Care Health Insurance’s Critical Mediclaim using InsuranceDekho, I realised how smooth online payment is. The page did not take long to load and the portal is completely encrypted. I felt secure to provide my banking details.

    C
    Chandrima Modak
    On: Feb 11, 2021
  • Learned about types of claim settlement

    To understand the ways of claim settlement, I came to InsuranceDekho. I clicked on the segment and got to know about cashless and reimbursement claims. The information was easily comprehensible and helped me during the claim settlement of my Care Health Insurance’s Critical Mediclaim.

    N
    Nilay Ramanathan
    On: Feb 10, 2021
  • Finding right insurance quote is easy

    Until InsuranceDekho, I have never known finding the right insurance quote would be this easy. I landed and gave the basic details. My quotes were generated quickly. I checked them and found Care Health Insurance’s quote the most suitable. I bought the Critical Mediclaim plan.

    D
    Debarghya Chakrabarty
    On: Feb 05, 2021
  • Transparency assured

    I bought Care Health Insurance’s Critical Mediclaim Plan for one of my family members from InsuranceDekho. The plan is well-aligned with my expectations. I would also like to appreciate the transparent service provided by the website. The policy terms were clarified beforehand to avoid any type of confusion.

    R
    Ruchira Banerjee
    On: Jan 11, 2021
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Top insurance companies

    I wanted to buy a comprehensive health insurance policy for my mother. I came to InsuranceDekho and found the top insurance companies with multifarious health plans. I compared the plans and found Care Health Insurance’s Care Critical Mediclaim Health Insurance.

    S
    Sayani Routh
    On: Jan 04, 2021
  • Transparency Assured

    I am a policyholder of Care Health Insurance’s Critical Mediclaim policy. I purchased the policy using InsuranceDekho. I was impressed with the transparency provided by the website. Each step was crystal clear. It did not involve any hidden conditions or charges. Very happy with the choice.

    R
    Ruma Guha
    On: Dec 18, 2020
  • Information on various health plans

    The best thing about InsuranceDekho is that even if you do not know how insurance policy works, there is nothing to worry. The website contains a variety of plans, including necessary instructions on how to purchase them. I bought Care Health Insurance’s Critical Mediclaim Plan.

    D
    Debabrata Choudhury
    On: Dec 08, 2020
  • Get personalised guidance

    One of my family members needed to have kidney replacement, so I was looking for a policy that could cover critical medical emergencies like this. I came to know about InsuranceDekho and contacted the helpdesk. I received an immediate response from the team and with their guidance, I could purchase Care health insurance’s Critical Mediclaim policy.

    K
    Keshab Bhattacharya
    On: Nov 20, 2020
  • Time-saving premium calculator

    I was looking for a critical mediclaim policy for my father. The options available on the InsuranceDekho were really great. I could calculate and compare my premium amount using the online calculator within minutes. I purchased Care Health Insurance Critical Mediclaim Plan.

    D
    Devika Dalal
    On: Nov 17, 2020

6003 Care Cashless Network Hospitals in India

Choose Care Health Insurance Critical Illness Plan

FAQs

  • How to buy and apply for Care Health Insurance?

    You can buy and apply for any Care Health Insurance online from the official website of Care Health Insurance at careinsurance.com or through online broker’s website like InsuranceDekho.

  • Why should I buy a Care Health Insurance?

    Care Health Insurance provides a comprehensive health insurance plan along with personal accident cover and critical illness cover. This ideal combination meets all of your family member’s health requirements making it a suitable option.

  • What is the toll-free customer care number of Care Health Insurance?

    The toll-free number of Care Health Insurance is 1800-102-4488.

  • What is the address of Care Health Insurance?

    The correspondence address of Care Health Insurance, Vipul Tech Square, Tower C, 3rd Floor, Sector-43, Golf Course Road, Gurgaon-122009

  • What is the Claim Settlement Ratio of Care Health Insurance?

    Care Health Insurance had a Claim Settlement Ratio of 93% for FY 2018-19.

Claim Process at Care Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Care Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime
  • Insurance Dekho

    755 1196 989Mon to Sun 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
  • Care Health Insurance

    1800-102-4499Mon to Fri 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM