Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹75,000 on taxes in 80D. Buy a health insurance now!
View Plans

Star Medi Classic Health Insurance User Reviews

387 reviews Rate This
Star
Highlights
Cashless Approval TAT90% Cashless claim settlement within 2 hrs
Claim Settlement Ratio89.90%
Network Hospitals14,000+
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period1 year
Special BenefitsNo Extra Premium for Disease Coverage
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 410/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

2 Lac
3 Lac
5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Medi Classic Insurance Policy
4.1
Based on
29 User reviews
  • One-stop solution

    InsuranceDekho is a one-stop solution when it comes to insurance policy-related matters. Services like quote generation, policy issuance, claim settlement and renewal are streamlined. The website excels in terms of providing relevant information as well. Glad to issue Star Health Insurance’s Medi Classic Insurance policy from here.

    Read More
    R
    Ram Jadav
    On: Jan 28, 2021
  • Convenient communication

    The Whatsapp communication available on the portal of InsuranceDekho has been really convenient for me as I prefer the medium of Whatsapp. I gathered all the required information about Star Health Insurance’s Medi Classic Insurance Policy. It has been proven out to be the best choice for my family.

    Read More
    K
    Kavita Subhramaniam
    On: Jan 05, 2021
  • No paperwork needed

    The Star Health Insurance’s Medi Classic Insurance Policy issuance was completely hassle-free. The full procedure was digital, so no paperwork was needed. I filled in my family’s details, selected the plan and paid for it. Later, I received a soft copy of my documentation.

    Read More
    H
    Hina Khan
    On: Dec 11, 2020
  • Easy to buy plan online

    ​Medi classic plan is the best solution for people looking out for reimbursement of hospitalisation expenses arising due to sickness, disease, illness etc. Also, only personal or car accidental injuries are covered under this policy. I am happy to buy this from insurancedekho and have understood the features etc in detail.   

    Read More
    N
    Nikhil Talwar
    On: Feb 19, 2020
  • Easy to understand plan.

    Medi classic insurance policy is easy to understand. It offers me many benefits like emergency ambulance cover, in patient hospitalisation cover, in patient and pre and post hospitalisation expenses are covered too. I am satisfied with the services as I got the policy documents on time too.   

    Read More
    A
    Amandeep singh
    On: Feb 19, 2020
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 66 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Delay in getting documents

    No doubt that Medi-classic insurance policy is high on features but i am disappointed as they did not provide me the necessary documents on mail on time. I did not expect this and want that it does not happen to anyone else so writing this. Otherwise the buying process was good. 

    Read More
    S
    Shubham Tambi
    On: Feb 07, 2020
  • Explained well to me the features

    The customer care executives at insurancedekho are well informed and have full knowledge about the inclusion exclusions or terms and conditions of the plan. They dont force you to buy the policy but tell you all the benefits in detail. I am happy with he knowledge sharing part and looking forward to use this policy wisely  

    Read More
    S
    Sumit Thakur
    On: Feb 07, 2020
  • No claim, but good buying experience

    Mediclassic insurance policy is a good health insurance plan under which I am covered since a year now.. And i had made a claim last month only by seeking insurancedekho’s help for the process. I get coverage features including in patient hospitalisation cover, pre and post hospitalisation expenses for a specific number of days.   

    Read More
    M
    Mahesh Babu S
    On: Jan 27, 2020
  • Thank you team.

    I thank the customer care team at insurancedekho who helped me a lot during the claim settlement process. Because of some confusion in the plan, i got hopeless if my claim will be accepted or rejected. But the efficient team in ID talked to the insurer and convinced them to approve my claim.   

    Read More
    I
    Inderjot Singh
    On: Jan 27, 2020
  • Perfect plan!!.

    Mediclassic insurance plan is a perfect product from star health that covers me for many expenses in a policy term. These include emergency ambulance charges up to a certain limit, pre hospitalisation and post hospitalisation expenses, in-patient hospitalisation expenses and so on. I have not faced any problem with this product till now  

    Read More
    S
    Swami Suman
    On: Jan 07, 2020

9625 Star Cashless Network Hospitals in India

FAQ About Star Health Insurance

  • How to buy Star Health Insurance Plan?

    InsuranceDekho provides you easy ways to buy Star Health Insurance Policy. These are: 

    • Online: On the online mode, the policy is generated instantly along with the card and kit. However, this feature is mostly applicable for the cases, where there is no requirement of medical checkup or underwriting. 
    • Telephone - You can also contact the customer care executives at InsuranceDekho on the toll-free number 7551196989 and get all the details of the plan. 
  • Why should I buy a Star Health insurance plan?

    The health insurance policy by Star Health safeguards you and your family for any financial crisis that may arise due to a medical emergency. Purchasing a proper health plan can assist you in saving your hard-earned money and other assets.

  • How many claims can I make in a year?

    You can make any number of claims over the year. But, the number of claims should not exceed the limit of the sum insured.

  • How many network hospitals are covered under Star Health?

    There are more than 9,800 top-quality network hospitals covered under Star Health.

  • Is medical check-up required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy?

    Yes, the medical check-up is required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy. But it is applicable only for the people of above 50 years. 

Claim Process at Star Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Star Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime