Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

PNB MetLife Term Insurance User Reviews

172 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio98.17%
Customer Care10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For4,241 Policies
Inception2001
Presence107 Locations
Total Death Benefit PaidRs. 235.11 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification

Best PNB MetLife Term Insurance Plans

1 Crore
1.5 Crore
2 Crore
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.65%
Starting From 682/Month
Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Right Green Tick Zero Cost Benefit
  • Right Green Tick Terminal Illness
  • Right Green Tick Nominee's Choice payout
  • Right Green Tick Voluntary Top Up
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.39%
Starting From 771/Month
Claim Settlement 24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Right Green Tick Terminal illness
  • Right Green Tick Special Exit - Option to get your premiums back
  • Right Green Tick Renewability Option
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.01%
Starting From 663/Month
Claim Settlement 4hr Claim Settlement
See More Plans
Rating of PNB MetLife
4.6
Based on
172 User reviews
  • Premium calculation made easy

    The InsuranceDekho website is easy to use. I found an online premium calculator tool to compare plans. The online tool was very easy to use and displayed several term plans according to my budget and requirements. After comparing, I chose the PNB MetLife Mera Term plan from their website. It was very easy for me to look for benefits and everything on their website 

    R
    Ramit Kaur
    On: Feb 04, 2022
  • Availability of good term insurance plans

    The InsuranceDekho website has a collection of good term insurance plans. Out of those I chose the PNB MetLife Mera Term Plan. I am happy with the plan since it has met all my needs and did not exceed my budget. 

    K
    Khushi Raj
    On: Feb 03, 2022
  • Hassle-free claim settlement

    I filed a claim since I was insured with the PNB MetLife Mera Term plan that I bought from the InsuranceDekho website. The claim was settled easily and in no less time.  

    K
    Karan Singh
    On: Feb 02, 2022
  • Secured payments

    The payment method on the InsuranceDekho website is secure and encrypted. I bought the PNB MetLife Mera Term plan from their website. I felt confident while making the payments. The plan offers all the benefits I wanted. Happy and satisfied with the purchase.   

    G
    Gargi Kandpal
    On: Feb 01, 2022
  • Chatbox feature

    While buying the PNB MetLife Mera Term plan from the InsuranceDekho website, I was facing some issues. So, I decided to use the chat box feature which they provide on their website. There were some automated replies to all my queries which made my purchase smooth. The plan has all those benefits I wanted. I am satisfied. 

    S
    Sakshi Tandon
    On: Jan 31, 2022
  • User-friendly website

    I chose the PNB MetLife Mera Term plan from the InsuranceDekho website. It was very easy for me to look for this plan on their website, as their website is quite easy to use. The plan met all my requirements, therefore I am satisfied with my purchase. Do try this plan. Highly recommended

    C
    Charu Sharma
    On: Jan 28, 2022
  • Time convenient

    I purchased the PNB MetLife Mera Term plan from InsuranceDekho. It was a very easy task to purchase a term plan from this website. It took me only a few minutes to purchase the term plan and the entire process was digital, convenient, and very time-saving. The plan is helping me cover a few of my expenses too

    N
    Nipun Mishra
    On: Jan 27, 2022
  • Easy claims settlement

    Lately, I filed a claim for PNB MetLife Mera Term plan on the InsuranceDekho website. Firstly the claim procedure was very easy, I followed the instructions stated on the website and secondly, the claim settlement was within the expected time period. 

    L
    Lokesh Yadav
    On: Jan 20, 2022
  • Different companies and plans

    The best part about InsuranceDekho is that I found a list of insurance companies based on their claim settlement ratio. I purchased PNB MetLife Mera Term Plan from InsuranceDekho 

    S
    Sam Sharma
    On: Jan 19, 2022
  • Got a plan according to my choice

    I had purchased the PNB MetLife Mera term plan from InsuranceDekho a year ago and I wanted to modify my term plan to increase the coverage of my term plan so I visited InsuranceDekho to know about different riders available under this plan. The information on the website I chose Accelerated Critical Illness rider with my term insurance policy.

    T
    Trishav Yadav
    On: Jan 19, 2022

Term Insurance Riders

Popularly Opted Term Insurance Sum Assured

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Term Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 80 Lacs+ happy customers

Term Insurance News

PNB MetLife Term Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at PNB MetLife Term Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the case of death of the life assured, a claim intimation to the insurance company must be made as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    Claim form, death certificate, original policy document, and more documents must be submitted to ensure smooth claim settlement.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    Once the documents are submitted, the insurance company will conduct thorough evaluation of the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim settlement is done within 30 days. If additional investigation is required, it make take 6 months.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQs

  • Why should I choose the PNB MetLife term insurance plan?

    PNB MetLife Insurance is a reliable life insurance provider. It featured a staggering claim settlement ratio of 97.18% in the FY 2019-20. Another feather in its cap is that it provides high long-term coverage which is available for policyholders till the age of 85 years.

  • Can I get PNB MetLife term insurance plan cover if I am a smoker or use tobacco?

    Yes, However, smoker premium rates are higher as compared to non-smoker rates.

  • What is the toll-free customer care number of PNB MetLife Insurance?

    The 24x7 toll-free number of PNB MetLife Insurance is 1800-425-6969. 

  • What is the Claim Settlement Ratio of PNB MetLife Insurance company Limited?

    PNB MetLife featured an impressive claim settlement ratio of 97.18% in the FY 2019-20.

  • What is the grace period of the PNB Metlife Insurance company?

    A grace period of 30 days from the premium due is allowed according to the guidelines by the Insurance Regulatory Authority of India.