Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

Star Net Plus Health Insurance User Reviews

400 reviews Rate This
Star
Highlights
Cashless Approval TAT90% Cashless claim settlement within 2 hrs
Claim Settlement Ratio89.90%
Network Hospitals14,000+
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period1 year
Special BenefitsNo Extra Premium for Disease Coverage
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 410/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Net Plus
4.0
Based on
28 User reviews
  • Must buy policy

    During these days when dengue is at its peak, I chose to buy the Star Health- Net Plus at InsuranceDekho. The policy is a useful one as it offers me much-needed coverage. I would say that it is a must-buy policy and you must consider it.

    A
    Amit Tyagi
    On: Aug 25, 2023
  • Dynamic support team

    InsuranceDekho has such a dynamic support team. I was checking the website but could not understand how to use it. Within a few minutes of providing my name and number, I got a call from their support team. They proactively assisted me through the process of buying the Net Plus policy of Star Health Insurance.

    T
    Tamaghna Maity
    On: Nov 26, 2020
  • Boon for those already infected

    ​Net plus plan is a boon fr people who are already infected with HIV. There is no age restriction under this plan when it comes to policy renewal. It covers me for Nursing expenses, surgeon, anaesthetist, others fees, with expenses related to anaesthesia, blood, oxygen, operation theatre, room boarding, emergency ambulance etc.   

    N
    Nitish Vats
    On: Feb 19, 2020
  • Purchase it timely

    To be eligible for cover under Net Plus, a person should have been already infected with HIV, but have not reached the stage of AIDS. Additionally, their CD4 count should be over 350. It covers many benefits and it is easy to buy too if you choose insurancedekho for your needs.  

    M
    Mirza Anwar Mohiouddin
    On: Feb 19, 2020
  • I found this a good plan

    The idea of net plus plan by star health basically is to cover people with HIV. The plan offers for payment of the sum insured as a lump sum if the insured individual is medically declared as AIDS patient under HIV section (section I) and in-patient hospitalisation expenses under Medical section (section II).   

    S
    Shankar Mahakud
    On: Feb 10, 2020
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Benefits included

    There are many benefits included under this plan like nursing expenses, surgeons fee, blood, oxygen expenses, emergency ambulance expenses, pre hospitalisation expenses. I liked this plan because it is a unique one and might prove to be helpful for me in the future.   

    R
    Rajendra Kumar Prajapati
    On: Feb 10, 2020
  • Good company and policy too

    Net plus is an unusual plan and not all health insurance companies offer plan with similar benefits. I got to know about star health through its advertisement on radio and as I was searching for a plan with benefits for HIV patients, so got in touch with the insurancedekho’s team and brought it  

    R
    Ratan Singh Rawat
    On: Jan 29, 2020
  • Really helpful one.

    Net plus plan is a really good plan that has unique benefits. Also, as i brought it from insurancedekho, so the buying process was smooth enough too. I just called on their toll free number 1800 1205 698 and asked them the procedure to buy as i had already abt plan coverage features online.    

    V
    Vaibhav Yadav
    On: Jan 29, 2020
  • Specially designed plan

    I read about this policy on the website of insurancedekho that it is the country’s first plan for HIV infected patients. The plan offers payment of the sum insured as a lump sum for AIDS patient under HIV section (section I) and in-patient hospitalisation expenses under Medical section (section II).   

    G
    Gurdeep
    On: Jan 08, 2020
  • Different plan for HIV patients

    I liked this plan and brought it for a close relative last month. I didnt find any plan in the market offering benefits that this plan offers. So didnt think twice before buying his plan. Also, it did not have high premium ..i liked insurancedekho’s services  

    s
    shee keshan
    On: Jan 08, 2020

9625 Star Cashless Network Hospitals in India

FAQs

  • How to buy Star Health Insurance Plan?

    InsuranceDekho provides you easy ways to buy Star Health Insurance Policy. These are: 

    • Online: On the online mode, the policy is generated instantly along with the card and kit. However, this feature is mostly applicable for the cases, where there is no requirement of medical checkup or underwriting. 
    • Telephone - You can also contact the customer care executives at InsuranceDekho on the toll-free number 7551196989 and get all the details of the plan. 
  • Why should I buy a Star Health insurance plan?

    The health insurance policy by Star Health safeguards you and your family for any financial crisis that may arise due to a medical emergency. Purchasing a proper health plan can assist you in saving your hard-earned money and other assets.

  • How many claims can I make in a year?

    You can make any number of claims over the year. But, the number of claims should not exceed the limit of the sum insured.

  • How many network hospitals are covered under Star Health?

    There are more than 9,800 top-quality network hospitals covered under Star Health.

  • Is medical check-up required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy?

    Yes, the medical check-up is required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy. But it is applicable only for the people of above 50 years. 

Claim Process at Star Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Star Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime