Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹75,000 on taxes in 80D. Buy a health insurance now!
View Plans

Star Criticare Plus Health Insurance User Reviews

387 reviews Rate This
Star
Highlights
Cashless Approval TAT90% Cashless claim settlement within 2 hrs
Claim Settlement Ratio89.90%
Network Hospitals14,000+
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period1 year
Special BenefitsNo Extra Premium for Disease Coverage
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 410/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

2 Lac
3 Lac
5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Criticare Plus
4.2
Based on
31 User reviews
  • Top health insurance providers

    The top health insurance providers of the nation are listed on InsuranceDekho. The overviews related to the policies are liable. The health plan benefits and coverages are unbeatable. Very happy with my decision to purchase Star Health Insurance’s Criticare Plus plan through the website.

    B
    Barin Ganguly
    On: Feb 23, 2021
  • Got to know about two types of claims

    To learn about available types of claims, I came to InsuranceDekho. I clicked on the segment called ‘Claim Settlement’ and got to know the differences between the cashless and reimbursement claim. Later, I made a cashless claim under Star Health Insurance’s Criticare Plus.

    S
    Subrata Saha
    On: Feb 04, 2021
  • Renewal in minutes

    Renewing Star Health Insurance’s Criticare Plus was successful within a few minutes. Since the policy was bought from InsuranceDekho, I did not go anywhere else for the renewal. The streamlined renewal process has given me peace of mind of having an active health plan.

    P
    Purba Nandy
    On: Feb 03, 2021
  • Allows thorough research

    With InsuranceDekho, doing thorough research on different policies is possible. I was in need of a policy that covered critical illness care and checked all the available plans on the website. Finally, I found Star Health Insurance’s Criticare Plus. The benefits are well aligned with my preferences.

    A
    Akash Basu
    On: Dec 15, 2020
  • Available critical illness covers

    I was looking for a suitable critical illness cover for my parents. I came to know about insurancedekho.com and checked the website. With this plan, I can get a lump sum on diagnosis of critical illness based on the policy document. After thoughtful consideration, I got Star Health Insurance’s Criticare Plus.

    A
    Ashok Acharya
    On: Dec 01, 2020
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 66 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Plan provides lump sum payment

    The plan provides a lump sum amount at the time of diagnosis of critical illness. I get cover for 9 major illnesses without any survival period. Policyholders have to choose the sum insured amount under this policy for per individual member covered. Anyone aged between 18 to 65 years can buy this plan.   

    G
    Gitesh Puri
    On: Feb 20, 2020
  • I got lump sum

    Criticare plus health insurance plan provides me cover for 9 major critical illnesses. And there is no survival period for the same. I get many benefits under this policy like cover for medicines and drugs, pre hospitalisation and post hospitalisation expenses, non allopathic treatment, surgeon, anaesthetic and specialists fee, and cover for regular hospitalisation.   

    P
    Pankaj Kumar
    On: Feb 20, 2020
  • Additional cover

    I already had a health insurance cover for myself and my family but wanted to get additional cover for critical illnesses as the basic plan did not cover all the illnesses. This plan covers me as I am a resident of India and andlo my age meets the eligibility criteria. Im happy  

    M
    Mushtaq Ahmed Hajam
    On: Feb 10, 2020
  • Great services from ID

    Criticare plus plan is an amazing one but i recommend you to buy it from insurancedekho. They understand your needs and offer you the best from many options they have. Also, their services are so quick that i was able to purchase policy within 5 minutes only and the process was transparent too.   

    H
    Hemant Kumar
    On: Feb 10, 2020
  • Well done team.

    When i had lost all hopes that i will ever get my claim approved for this plan, i called in insurancedekho and talked to the sales people from whom i purchased this policy last year. I thank them for convincing them and getting my clam approved in no time.   

    R
    Ratnesh Kumar
    On: Jan 29, 2020

9625 Star Cashless Network Hospitals in India

FAQ About Star Health Insurance

  • How to buy Star Health Insurance Plan?

    InsuranceDekho provides you easy ways to buy Star Health Insurance Policy. These are: 

    • Online: On the online mode, the policy is generated instantly along with the card and kit. However, this feature is mostly applicable for the cases, where there is no requirement of medical checkup or underwriting. 
    • Telephone - You can also contact the customer care executives at InsuranceDekho on the toll-free number 7551196989 and get all the details of the plan. 
  • Why should I buy a Star Health insurance plan?

    The health insurance policy by Star Health safeguards you and your family for any financial crisis that may arise due to a medical emergency. Purchasing a proper health plan can assist you in saving your hard-earned money and other assets.

  • How many claims can I make in a year?

    You can make any number of claims over the year. But, the number of claims should not exceed the limit of the sum insured.

  • How many network hospitals are covered under Star Health?

    There are more than 9,800 top-quality network hospitals covered under Star Health.

  • Is medical check-up required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy?

    Yes, the medical check-up is required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy. But it is applicable only for the people of above 50 years. 

Claim Process at Star Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Star Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime