Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹54,600 in taxes under 80C & 80D. Buy a term insurance plan now!
View Plans

Kotak Life Insurance User Reviews

145 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio98.50%
Customer Care8:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For3,225 Policies
Inception2001
Presence232 Branches
Total Death Benefit PaidRs. 170.14 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification
Rating of Kotak
4.6
Based on
145 User reviews
  • Best Life Insurance

    My purchase of the Kotak Life Insurance plan was excellent with InsuranceDekho. I liked InsuranceDekho’s policy tracking facility very much. I didn’t have to follow up with the teams to know about the status of my Kotak Life Insurance Policy. Recommend it to everyone!

    Read More
    P
    Prateek Pareek
    On: Feb 01, 2024
  • Amazing Insurance Company

    InsuranceDekho is a great platform to purchase a life insurance policy with ease. I bought a Kotak Life Insurance Policy after consulting with the insurance experts of the company. my heartfelt thanks go to the customer support team for suggesting this amazing life insurance policy. This company has become my first choice to buy any insurance policy

    Read More
    V
    Vinod Kumar
    On: Dec 06, 2023
  • The easy claim settlement process

    I filed a claim on the InsuranceDekho website since I was secured with the Kotak Life Insurance Policy. The process was quick and easy. I got my claim settled in very little time. Thanks to the team for their guidance and assistance.

    Read More
    K
    Kevin Dublin
    On: Nov 24, 2023
  • Empowering Financial Security

    InsuranceDekho empowered me to secure my family's financial future through a well-structured Kotak Life Insurance Policy. Their guidance was instrumental in making the right choice.

    Read More
    A
    Abhishek Singh
    On: Nov 09, 2023
  • Peace of Mind for the Future

    I've had my Kotak Life Insurance Policy with InsuranceDekho for over a decade, and it has provided me with an incredible sense of security. Knowing that my loved ones will be financially protected if anything were to happen to me is priceless. 

    Read More
    H
    Harshi Sharma
    On: Oct 16, 2023
  • Great Options for All Budgets

    InsuranceDekho offers a wide range of life insurance options to suit different budgets. I found the Kotak Life Insurance Policy that not only met my financial needs but also offered great value for my family's future security.

    Read More
    R
    Ritu Arya
    On: Sep 21, 2023
  • Multiple Policy Options

    InsuranceDekho offers a wide range of policy options, allowing me to find the perfect fit. After much exploring, I bought the Kotak Life Insurance Policy for my unique circumstances and goals.

    Read More
    J
    Jot Biswas
    On: Sep 15, 2023
  • Financial Security for My Loved Ones

    InsuranceDekho's Kotak Life Insurance Policy has given me peace of mind, knowing that my family will be financially secure in my absence. I am very glad to have secured this amazing policy for my loved ones.

    Read More
    S
    Shivesh Bidani
    On: Sep 12, 2023
  • Financial Security Guaranteed

    Owning the Kotak Life Insurance Policy from InsuranceDekho guarantees my family's financial security in the event of the unexpected. It's a safety net that provides peace of mind knowing they'll be taken care of.

    Read More
    S
    Swati Singal
    On: Sep 05, 2023
  • Trustworthy plan

    A friend of mine had told me about the Kotak Life Insurance Policy and its benefits. When I went ahead to buy it, I talked to the team of InsuranceDekho to know more about its specific features. So glad that I made the move as this has definitely proved to be my best insurance purchase so far.

    Read More
    P
    Preet Arora
    On: Aug 25, 2023

Latest News on Kotak Life Insurance

  • Explore Different Investment Plans In India

    Explore Different Investment Plans In India

    Investment definition is an asset acquired or invested in to build wealth and save money from the hard-earned income or appreciation. Investment meaning is primarily to obtain an additional source of income or gain profit from the investment over a specif
    By Shrida Gulati11 Jan 2022
  • All About Kotak Child Plan

    All About Kotak Child Plan

    Every parent wishes to give the best for their child while also making things simpler for themselves. Kotak Life Child plans offer complete life insurance coverage as well as cash rewards to help your children with their schooling and future aspirations.
    By Yamini Sharma14 Dec 2021
  • Is Kotak Premier Money Back Plan worth purchasing?

    Is Kotak Premier Money Back Plan worth purchasing?

    The Kotak Premier Money Back Plan is a plan that not only offers but also delivers monthly payments, making it an excellent option to employ in the event of unexpected large costs. This Kotak life insurance plan also has no upper limit on the sum guarante
    By Yamini Sharma28 Oct 2021
  • Is There Any Good Term Life Insurance With Return Of Premium?

    Is There Any Good Term Life Insurance With Return Of Premium?

    A term plan with a return of premium, or TROP, is a type of term insurance that caters to the interests of insurance buyers seeking maturity advantages with their policies. It, like any other term insurance plan, provides financial protection to the famil
    By KANIKA WADHWA08 Oct 2021
  • Which Cheap Term Life Insurance Gives Best Returns?

    Which Cheap Term Life Insurance Gives Best Returns?

    Since there are so many competitors in the insurance market, choosing amongst the different products can be a difficult task. Here are some of the best term insurance plans that offer good returns at cheap prices.
    By KANIKA WADHWA08 Oct 2021
Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Life Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Life Insurance News

Claim Process at Kotak Life Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the event of the death of the life assured, the insurance company should be intimated as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    For easy claim settlement, claim form, original policy document, death certificate and others documents should be submitted on time.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    After successful submission of documents, the insurance company will thoroughly evaluate the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim is settled within 30 days. In case of additional investigation, claim process may take 120 days.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About Kotak Life Insurance

  • Why should I choose Kotak Life Insurance?

    Kotak Life Insurance Company offers various insurance plans such as Protection, Savings and Investment, Retirement and Child Education Insurance plans. These plans are designed to cater to the needs and budget of every individual. Kotak Life Insurance has a claim settlement ratio of 96.38% for the year 2019-20.

  • What all life insurance plans does Kotak Life Insurance offer?

    Kotak Life Insurance Company offers various insurance plans such as Protection, Savings and Investment, Retirement and Child Education Insurance plans.

  • What is the toll-free customer care number for Kotak Life Insurance?

    Kotak Life Insurance toll-free number is 1800-209-8800.

  • How do I calculate my premium for Kotak Life Insurance plans?

    You can compute your premium for Kotak Life Insurance plans:

    Step 1: Open the Kotak Life Insurance website and locate the ‘How to Do I’ section then click on ‘Pay My Premium’
    Step 2: On the ‘Pay My Premium’ page click on ‘Calculate My Premium’
    Step 3: Enter your details required such as name, date of birth, mobile number, email ID and choose your gender as well choose if you are a tobacco user or not.
    Step 4: Click on ‘Get Quote’ and various quotes will appear on the screen.

  • What are the online modes of payment offered by Kotak Life Insurance?

    Kotak Life Insurance provides the facility of online payment of premiums through Net Banking, Debit/Credit cards, E-wallets and Bill Desk.

Kotak Life Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime