Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
  Hurry Up!
Save tax in 80C by purchasing a Life Insurance Today View Plan

Shriram Life Insurance User Reviews

41 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio95.12%
Customer Care24x7
Death Benefit Paid For2,816 Policies
Inception2005
Presence529 Branches
Total Death Benefit PaidRs. 77.88 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification
Rating of Shriram
4.9
Based on
41 User reviews
Write your review
  • Prompt replies

      It is such a relief when you receive immediate replies to your queries. The InsuranceDekho website exactly does the same. It provides prompt replies to its customers. I bought the Shriram Life Insurance policy and all my questions regarding the plan were well attended to by the executives. Excellent services and excellent plan. 

    Read More
    R
    Ranbir Sehgal
    On: Mar 27, 2023
  • The website is quite informative

      The InsuranceDekho website displays a lot of information about various things. While browsing through the website, I learned about IDV and its importance. After going through all the features and benefits of various plans I decided and bought the Shriram Life Insurance Plan. I was looking for a plan like this for a long time that could provide me with all my required benefits. 

    Read More
    M
    Mahika Jain
    On: Mar 22, 2023
  • 7 days availability

      The services of the InsuranceDekho website are available all 7 days a week. I visited their website on a Sunday, and all my problems were smoothly catered to. I am so happy and satisfied with their services. I bought the Shriram Life Insurance plan from their website. 

    Read More
    T
    Tinku
    On: Mar 17, 2023
  • Read a few good articles

      While buying the Shriram Life Insurance Plan from the InsuranceDekho website, I read some amazing articles that carried a lot of information about insurance and its importance. Loved the way they were explained, which in turn helped me to finally purchase one. 

    Read More
    T
    Tanu Kalra
    On: Mar 15, 2023
  • Home Guidance

    The insurance experts of the company are highly skilled and friendly. The team of professionals came to my home and guided me through all the life insurance policies. After understanding the benefits and disadvantages of all the plans, I bought the Shriram Life Family Protection plan from their online plan. Thankyou InsuranceDekho! 

    Read More
    D
    Deepshikha Mathur
    On: Feb 03, 2023
  • Best investment tool

    The life plan I found on InsuranceDekho in my opinion is one of the best tools for investment. Offering good coverage and lots of benefits, I bought the Shriram Life Group Traditional Employee Benefits plan from InsuranceDekho. 

    Read More
    R
    Riya Akhouri
    On: Jan 23, 2023
  • Got the best guidance

    I was extremely confused before purchasing the Shriram life insurance policy. Someone told me about the InsuranceDekho team. So I contacted the helpline number of InsuranceDekho. The customer support executives clarified my doubts and helped me purchase the plan easily.

    Read More
    G
    Gopi Misra
    On: Jan 13, 2023
  • The policy was issued on time

    On my friend’s suggestion, I decided to buy the Shriram Life Group Traditional Employee Benefits plan from InsuranceDekho. So, when I was buying the Shriram Life Group Traditional Employee Benefits plan, the process was so easy that the policy was issued in less than 5 minutes. 

    Read More
    R
    Rajeev Ranjan
    On: Jan 06, 2023
  • Online process

    I decided to buy the Shriram Life Group Traditional Employee Benefits plan online mode. With the online process, I was able to buy the Shriram Life Group Traditional Employee Benefits plan right from the comfort of my home.

    Read More
    P
    Piyush Jaiswal
    On: Oct 13, 2022
  • Got instant updates

    While I was buying the Shriram Life Group Traditional Employee Benefits plan from InsuranceDekho, I was provided with all the relevant information. Even, after the process was completed, I got instant updates about the policy being issued. I even received a soft copy of the Shriram Life Group Traditional Employee Benefits plan at my registered email address.

    Read More
    T
    Tina Gupta
    On: Sep 09, 2022

Latest News on Shriram Life Insurance

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Life Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 45 Lacs+ happy customers

Life Insurance News

Claim Process at Shriram Life Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the event of the death of the life assured, the insurance company should be intimated as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    For easy claim settlement, claim form, original policy document, death certificate and others documents should be submitted on time.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    After successful submission of documents, the insurance company will thoroughly evaluate the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim is settled within 30 days. In case of additional investigation, claim process may take 120 days.

FAQ About Shriram Life Insurance

  • What is Survival Benefit in Shriram Life Insurance?

    Survival Benefit in Shriram Life Insurance is the sum assured in the policy which is paid in the predefined number of installments.

  • What is a rider in Shriram Life insurance plans?

    Riders are the additional insurance benefits that add to your Shriram LIfe insurance  policies. It is a condition or a clause which adds across your basic plan in the form of extra premiums or add-on benefits.

  • Is nomination required for availing of Shriram Life Insurance Policy?

    The nomination is quite essential as the nominated person is entitled to claim the assured amount from Shriram Life Insurance Company in the event of the claimant's death.

  • How can you check the fund value of your Shriram Life Insurance Policy?

    The value of Policy is the “Fund Value”. To check your insurance policy's fund values, you first need to log in to your Policy Account. As soon as you log in, click on the tab highlighting fund details, and enter your policy number.

  • What do you mean by policy assignment in Shriram Life Insurance?

    Policy assignment in Shriram Life Insurance is defined as the transfer of the life cover and benefits of a particular policy to some other person or an institution.

Shriram Life Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime
Find the right life insurance for you
By clicking, I agree to *terms & conditions  and privacy policy.

Partner Life Insurance Companies

Disclaimer: InsuranceDekho does not endorse, rate or recommend any particular insurance company or insurance plan.