Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

Reliance HealthWise Health Insurance User Reviews

258 reviews Rate This
Reliance
Highlights
Cashless Approval TAT4 hour Cashless Claim Processing
Claim Settlement100%
Network Hospitals8,600+
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period1 year
Special BenefitsMore Cover, More time, More Global
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs coverageRs. 243/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of HealthWise
3.9
Based on
25 User reviews
  • I wanted to cover myself and my family in one policy

    I was looking for a plan for my whole family. I visited the InsuranceDekho website and compared the prices of so many plans and decided to buy the Reliance- HealthWise Policy.

    A
    Amit Ranjan
    On: Sep 04, 2023
  • Online Consultation

    I wasn't sure which plan I should buy, so the expert team of InsuranceDekho advised me on the best plan that was suitable for me. They inquired about some of my requirements and suggested buying the Reliance- Health Wise. I appreciate the efforts of the team. Thank you!!! 

    A
    Arav Aggarwal
    On: Jun 30, 2023
  • I liked it and brought it.

    I liked health wise plan because of its benefits also because reliance general is a trustworthy insurance provider. I liked the plan very much and thinking to renew the policy for the next year as well. I thank the team at insurancedekho for the hardwork they put in deciding the best plan for me.    

    M
    Mustafa Raja Mansoori
    On: Feb 27, 2020
  • Liked the plan very much

    Not only the plan, but i also liked how smooth the buying process at insurancedekho was. Healthwise is a good plan that offers me cover for cost of health check up, organ donor expenses, pre and post hospitalisation cover, daycare treatment cover and so on. I liked the plan and planning to renew again  

    M
    Mo Kafil
    On: Feb 27, 2020
  • Satisfied..go for it

    Good claim settlement ratio, good number of network hospitals and amazing services...what else do you want from an insurer? I really have faith on reliance and as it gives me many benefits, i will renew this policy next year too. I recommend everyone looking for health insurance must buy it from insurancedekho.  

    S
    Sreeja
    On: Feb 04, 2020
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • good.!

     I was unsure if i should buy another health insurance plan as I already had group health insurance plan provided by my employer.. but discussing the issue with people at insurancedekho helped me decide as they explained me how my previous plan was short on many benefits. It had limited features so i brought healthwise.  

    J
    Jagjeet Singh
    On: Feb 04, 2020
  • Must have plan

    Healthwise is a good health insurance plan offered by reliance general which ensures my good health by offering many coverage features like health check up expenses, in patient hospitalisation expenses, day care treatment, cover for organ donor expenses etc. I found it to be a good product of reliance general   

    V
    Vishal khemani
    On: Jan 16, 2020
  • Nice.. you can go for it too

    I have purchased Healthwise plan from inusrancedekho last week and iam writing this review to tell people how smooth the buying process was with them. I just called them on toll free number 1800 1205 698 and they explained me abt the plan, i made payment online and purchased it within a few minutes

    S
    Sakshi Oberoi
    On: Jan 16, 2020
  • Healthwise has great benefits

    I am covered under Healthwise plan from Reliance since a year now.. The policy keeps me protected from in-patient hospitalisation expenses, cost of health check up, organ donor expenses, daycare treatment and so on. I wish if this plan also covered cost of hearing aid etc..but otherwise also it is better than many  

    J
    Jaskirat Singh
    On: Dec 31, 2019
  • Awesome benefits in Healthwise policy

    Reliance’s Healthwise is a great health insurance plan that one should buy when he/she is young. Other than many coverage features like pre and post hospitalisation cover, daycare treatments, cost of health check up etc, auto refilling of the sum insured makes this a good policy...can go for this..  

    B
    Borisa Nageshbhai
    On: Dec 31, 2019

9120 Reliance Cashless Network Hospitals in India

FAQs

  • What is the re-instatement of Base Sum Insured?

    This means that the insurer will refill the sum insured without any extra cost in case you exhaust your entire sum insured and cumulative bonus if any but still require hospitalisation.

  • What is a co-payment?

    A co-payment or co-pay in health insurance refers to cost-sharing requirements under a health policy. In it, the policyholder pays a specified percentage of the admissible cost. The remaining amount is paid by the insurance company.

  • Is pre-policy check-up covered?

    No, you need to pay for the cost of pre-policy examination directly to the diagnostic center or the doctor. Reliance General Insurance will coordinate the appointment with its empanelled or diagnostic center.

  • Does Reliance General Insurance pay the complete amount in case of a cashless treatment?

    The insurance company pays towards all admissible charges up to the limit of your sum insured.

  • What is the grace period to renew a policy online?

    The grace time is 30 days immediately following the premium due date of the policy.

Claim Process at Reliance Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation as soon as it occurs and for planned hospitalisation intimate as soon as it occurs prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation as soon as it occurs and for planned hospitalisation intimate as soon as it occurs prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Reliance Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Insurance Products by Reliance General Insurance