Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

Star Cardiac Care Health Insurance User Reviews

399 reviews Rate This
Star
Highlights
Cashless Approval TAT90% Cashless claim settlement within 2 hrs
Claim Settlement Ratio89.90%
Network Hospitals14,000+
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period1 year
Special BenefitsNo Extra Premium for Disease Coverage
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 410/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Cardiac Care
4.4
Based on
32 User reviews
  • Effortless policy purchase

    Star Health Insurance’s Cardiac Care policy purchase through the platform of InsuranceDekho has been effortless. I started to follow the instructions given on the website and uploaded the required credentials. It was successful in minutes.

    D
    Debarati Mukherjee
    On: Feb 26, 2021
  • Rapid quotes

    Generating health quotes at InsuranceDekho is rapid. All I needed was to give some basic details of myself and the job was done. I checked all the options individually before choosing Star Health Insurance’s Cardiac Care health plan for myself.

    K
    Krishna Ghosh
    On: Feb 11, 2021
  • Hassle-free claim settlement process

    The claim-settlement process on InsuranceDekho is remarkably hassle-free. All I needed to do the procedure is to arrange the softcopies of required documents. As soon as I made the claim under Star Health Insurance’s Cardiac Care health plan, it got settled immediately.

    S
    Suchandra Basak
    On: Feb 05, 2021
  • Streamlined services

    I have been a customer of InsuranceDekho for quite some time now and I am more than impressed with the way the website works. Services like finding information, policy issuance, claim settlement, renewal are streamlined. I am a policyholder of Star Health Insurance’s Cardiac Care plan.

    P
    Prarthito Maity
    On: Jan 29, 2021
  • Individualized suggestions

    It is normal that each individual has different criteria regarding their choice of policies. InsuranceDekho gives importance to the fact before suggesting a health plan. The experts are well trained to identify individual needs. I bought Star Health Insurance’s Cardiac Care plan as per suggestions.

    S
    Sudhir Ganguly
    On: Jan 13, 2021
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Availed great benefits

    Star health insurance Cardiac care plan is beneficial for anyone who has undergone treatment for Cardiac diseases. Apart from this, the thing that made it worth buying is the user friendly assistance that I got from insurancedekho platform.

    N
    Nimisha Gandhi
    On: Oct 21, 2020
  • Available in two plan options

    This plan offers coverage for cardiac diseases. It is beneficial for people who have undergone any treatment once for existing cardiac diseases. I liked the plan and brought it for my mother even when we all were already covered under a family floater health insurance plan. But Iam happy to get her extra coverage.  

    A
    Ausi Yonantha
    On: Feb 19, 2020
  • Good job executives

    I did not understand the pros and cons of this plan while reading about it online. So, i gave a call to the customer care executives on 1800 1205 698 and asked them to help me understand the plan. They are very knowledgeable and cleared all my doubts. And also helped me buy the plan.   

    A
    Abhishek Pratap Malhotra
    On: Feb 19, 2020
  • High coverage benefits

    Cardiac care plan is one of a kind plan that not all the insurers offer. The minimum sum insured for this plan is of 3 lakhs. To cover cardiac ailments in old age is a must which makes this plan even more important for all the people in their old age.   

    R
    Ranjeet Singh
    On: Feb 07, 2020
  • Lot of coverage features.

    This plan is high on features and I have therefore brought it even after already having a standard health insurance plan. You can get in touch with the customer care executives at insurancedekho on the toll free number 1800 1205 698 and they will help you understand all the inclusions and exclusions.  

    P
    Putri Febriyanti
    On: Feb 07, 2020

9625 Star Cashless Network Hospitals in India

FAQs

  • How to buy Star Health Insurance Plan?

    InsuranceDekho provides you easy ways to buy Star Health Insurance Policy. These are: 

    • Online: On the online mode, the policy is generated instantly along with the card and kit. However, this feature is mostly applicable for the cases, where there is no requirement of medical checkup or underwriting. 
    • Telephone - You can also contact the customer care executives at InsuranceDekho on the toll-free number 7551196989 and get all the details of the plan. 
  • Why should I buy a Star Health insurance plan?

    The health insurance policy by Star Health safeguards you and your family for any financial crisis that may arise due to a medical emergency. Purchasing a proper health plan can assist you in saving your hard-earned money and other assets.

  • How many claims can I make in a year?

    You can make any number of claims over the year. But, the number of claims should not exceed the limit of the sum insured.

  • How many network hospitals are covered under Star Health?

    There are more than 9,800 top-quality network hospitals covered under Star Health.

  • Is medical check-up required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy?

    Yes, the medical check-up is required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy. But it is applicable only for the people of above 50 years. 

Claim Process at Star Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Star Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime