Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

New India Floater Mediclaim Health Insurance User Reviews

217 reviews Rate This
New India
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio92.68%
Network Hospitals7,500
PED Coverage Starting From4 years
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period4 years
Starting Premium 560
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 560/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Floater Mediclaim
4.2
Based on
30 User reviews
  • Prompt Notifications

    I received timely notifications from InsuranceDekho regarding my New India- Assurance- Floater Mediclaim updates, making sure I'm always informed. It was actually good to know that they informed you before time about your policy’s expiry date and to renew on time.

    M
    Monika Rajput
    On: Sep 15, 2023
  • A Lifesaver During Medical Emergencies

    InsuranceDekho proved to be a lifesaver during a recent medical emergency. Their New India Assurance- Floater Mediclaim plan covered all expenses, and I didn't have to worry about the financial burden. Grateful for their support!

    L
    Leena Gupta
    On: Jul 24, 2023
  • Connected through Whatsapp

    I contacted the InsuranceDekho team through Whatsapp as it seemed convenient for me. The executive was patient till the end of my query and replied to all my questions. Afterwards, I purchased The New India Assurance’s Floater Mediclaim policy.

    A
    Arnab Ghosh
    On: Dec 02, 2020
  • New India is my favorite

    I must say that insurancedekho’s assistance in health insurance purchase is commendable. I bought New India Assurance’s Floater Mediclaim policy around 8 months back with so much ease. Thank you guys for helping me out to make a worthy decision. 

    K
    Ketan Kumar
    On: Oct 28, 2020
  • Best policy for family.

    Floater mediclaim policy is the best health insurance policy i could have found for my family. I liked this plan because of its several benefits that come at affordable premium. I am covered under it since two years and have also made claim once and planning to renew services because of utmost satisfaction   

    J
    Jaglaganeshwala Bhavesh
    On: Feb 25, 2020
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Highly satisfied with Insurancedekho

    I made a claim under my floater mediclaim policy when my wife got hospitalised last month due to some illness. It was the first time that i made claim and did not know much abt ho the process works so got in touch with the customer care executives at ID for help. They guided me.  

    S
    Sachin khushwaha
    On: Feb 25, 2020
  • High on coverage features

    My friend who had purchased floater mediclaim policy from insurancedekho last year adviced me to buy it from them only. He was very happy with the services and had made a claim once too. i haven’t made any claim yet but i am happy to have purchased this plan on his advice. 

    I
    Izhar Ahmad Ansari
    On: Feb 12, 2020
  • Comprehensive one.

    Anyone can go for this family floater health insurance plan. It is high on coverage features and low on health insurance premium. If you want to have a fair estimate of the premium paid acc to the family members included, you can fill in details on website of insurancedekho and use premium calculator.   

    R
    Rahul Sharma
    On: Feb 12, 2020
  • I get good benefits under this plan

    You can cover your entire family under floater mediclaim health insurance plan and avail many benefits offered under this like lifetime renewability option, critical illness cover, AYUSH treatment and payment for ambulance charges, and so on. The policy is easy to buy from insurancedekho.. You just have to call on their toll free number 18001205698.   

    P
    Pinjari Mahammad Rafi
    On: Feb 03, 2020
  • M happy with this plan

    Family floater plan from new india has all the features which i wanted in my health insurance plan. It is the best plan that covers my entire family with a good sum insured amount and even more features. I paid nominal premium under this plan. Their services are good   

    A
    Anandaraj
    On: Feb 03, 2020

9390 New India Cashless Network Hospitals in India

Choose New India Assurance Critical Illness Plan

FAQs

  • Does New India Assurance offer any health insurance plan for a family?

    Yes. New India Assurance offers health insurance plans specially designed for families. Some of them are-New India Premier Mediclaim Policy, New India Floater Mediclaim Policy and New India Mediclaim Policy.

  • Is pre-acceptance medical check-up required to buy health insurance policies from New India Assurance?

    Yes. Some policies by New India Assurance require the applicants to undergo a pre-acceptance medical check-up. However, if the proposal is accepted, then 100% of the cost of this check-up is reimbursed to the Proposer. 

  • Does New India Assurance provide Hospital Cash benefit under any of its health insurance plans?

    Yes. New India Assurance provides Hospital Cash benefit up to a specified limit under some of its health insurance policies like-New India Asha Kiran Policy, New India Premier Mediclaim Policy and New India Floater Mediclaim Policy. 

  • What is the toll-free customer care number of New India Assurance?

    The toll-free number of New India Assurance is 1800-209-1415. 

  • What is the address of New India Assurance?

    The address of The New India Assurance is-
    New India Assurance Building,
    87, MG Road, Fort, Mumbai
    Maharashtra-400001

Claim Process at New India Assurance Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

New India Assurance Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Insurance Products by New India General Insurance