Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

ManipalCigna Lifestyle Protection Critical Care Health Insurance User Reviews

305 reviews Rate This
ManipalCigna
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio88.00%
Network Hospitals8,700+
Pre-existing Disease Coverage From2 years
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period2 years
Special BenefitsUnlimited Restoration
Starting Premium (for 5L SI)Rs. 566/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Lifestyle Protection Critical Care
4.3
Based on
44 User reviews
  • Best Featured Plan

    I bought the ManipalCigna Health Insurance- Lifestyle Protection Critical Care from InsuranceDekho. My complete purchasing journey was very smooth. Also, through their informative website, I was able to easily compare the plans and choose the best for myself. Happy to got covered by the most effective and affordable health plan. Looking forward to buying many more protection plans. 

    I
    Iqbal Hamid
    On: Jul 06, 2023
  • Seamless renewal

    It was my first visit to InsuranceDekho to renew Manipal Cigna’s Lifestyle Protection Critical Care plan. Before renewal, I read all about the benefits I could avail by renewing the policy on time. The smooth payment portal added up to the seamless renewal experience as well.

    S
    Shreyan Kundu
    On: Feb 26, 2021
  • Availability of multiple health plans

    InsuranceDekho has gained popularity because of the availability of multiple health plans under a single platform. From an individual to a group, there is a specific policy for everyone. The comparison within policies is simplified. I have peace of mind that I issued Manipal Cigna’s Lifestyle Protection Critical Care plan.

    P
    Param Banerjee
    On: Feb 15, 2021
  • Variety of health plans

    InsuranceDekho offers a variety of health plans that are designed to help a wide range of customers. Besides general health plans, the website contains information about critical illnesses, maternity covered plans, woman-specific coverages and so on. I am happy with my Manipal Cigna’s Lifestyle Protection Critical Care plan.

    P
    Prithvi Sannyal
    On: Jan 29, 2021
  • Critical illness covered policies

    InsuranceDekho has a list of standard health plans as well as plans that focus on specific needs. I found Manipal Cigna's Lifestyle Protection Critical Care perfectly serving my purpose as I was looking for a critical illness covered health plan for my father. It has remarkable health benefits.

    V
    Vinay Gupta
    On: Jan 25, 2021
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Instant policy purchase

    I was checking InsuranceDekho to find a health plan that could cover critical illnesses. After thorough research, I selected Manipal Cigna’s Lifestyle Protection Critical Care plan. After I finalised my plan, I just needed to pay for it. It was done instantly.

    R
    Rupam Chatterjee
    On: Jan 22, 2021
  • Easy to locate network hospitals

    I wanted to know about the network hospitals of my insurance company that are located in my city. I checked InsuranceDekho and clicked on Manipal Cigna. I hold their Lifestyle Protection Critical Care policy. I found the list of network hospitals that could help me to avail the cashless treatment.

    M
    Mita Dutta
    On: Jan 14, 2021
  • Various types of insurance plans

    InsuranceDekho offers various types of health plans under one roof. Plans specifically for senior citizens, maternity, critical illness, COVID 19, etc. I was looking for a critical illness plan for my father. I found the right fit in Manipal Cigna’s Lifestyle Protection Critical Care plan.

    I
    Indra Basak
    On: Dec 30, 2020
  • Insurance that covers critical illnesses

    I was looking for a critical illness covered health insurance plan. After being suggested by a friend, I came to InsuranceDekho. I got a number of choices and I analysed the benefits. Really happy to purchase the Manipal Cigna’s ManipalCigna Lifestyle Protection Critical Care Health Insurance plan.

    T
    Tamali Ray
    On: Dec 24, 2020
  • Quick response via Whatsapp

    I used Whatsapp to connect to the InsuranceDekho team and got a quick response. I wanted a policy with critical illness benefits. I got to know about Manipal Cigna’s ManipalCigna Lifestyle Protection Critical Care Health Insurance. The plan is exactly what I wanted, so I bought it.

    J
    Jasmeet Kaur
    On: Dec 10, 2020

8674 ManipalCigna Cashless Network Hospitals in India

FAQs

  • Whom should I contact for claim intimation and settlement?

    You can notify either InsuranceDekho or ManipalCigna directly by calling on their customer care numbers for planned or emergency hospitalisation. FYI, InsuranceDekho's toll-free number is 7551196989

  • What is the time limit for claim submission in the case of the cashless facility?

    You need to submit the claim within 15 days from the date of discharge from the hospital.

  • Is pre-policy medical checkup free?

    Yes, ManipalCigna bears the cost of all pre-medical tests.

  • Does ManipalCigna share medical reports if a policy is not issued?

    Yes, the medical reports are shared if you request them in writing.

  • What to do if a cashless hospital is not available at my location?

    You can choose a non-network hospital for the treatment and raise a reimbursement claim. However, you need to inform the insurance company within 24 hours of your admission in case of emergency and 3 days before in case of planned treatment.

Claim Process at ManipalCigna Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 48 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 3 days prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 48 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 3 days prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

ManipalCigna Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime