Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance User Reviews

159 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio97.01%
Customer Care9:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For272 Policies
Inception2011
Presence116 Branches
Total Death Benefit Paid21.80 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification

Best Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance Plans

1 Crore
1.5 Crore
2 Crore
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.65%
Starting From 682/Month
Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Right Green Tick Zero Cost Benefit
  • Right Green Tick Terminal Illness
  • Right Green Tick Nominee's Choice payout
  • Right Green Tick Voluntary Top Up
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.39%
Starting From 771/Month
Claim Settlement 24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Right Green Tick Terminal illness
  • Right Green Tick Special Exit - Option to get your premiums back
  • Right Green Tick Renewability Option
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.01%
Starting From 663/Month
Claim Settlement 4hr Claim Settlement
See More Plans
Rating of Edelweiss Tokio
4.9
Based on
159 User reviews
  • Great Experience

    Impressed with Insuarncedekho company’s services. It was a nice experience for the company’s customer support team. They made my purchase of the Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance Plan quick and easy. Thanks to the Insurance advisors for suggesting this Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance plan. 

    L
    Lovekesh Raghav
    On: Feb 13, 2024
  • Easy Buying Process

    While buying the Edelweiss Tokio Investment plan from InsuranceDekho, I just had to complete a few relevant steps. I understood all about these steps from the InsuranceDekho supporting team and then proceeded with the final purchase.

    A
    Aman Gupta
    On: Dec 22, 2023
  • Online Process

    I decided to buy the Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance Plan online mode. So, when buying the Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance plan, I simply had to submit all the required documents online on the InsuranceDekho website, followed by which everything went smoothly

    S
    Sneha Sharma
    On: Dec 13, 2023
  • Chatbox feature

    With the help of the chatbox feature available on InsuranceDekho, I easily got an instant response to the most common queries. I am glad that this feature is available on InsuranceDekho and I used it extensively when buying the Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance Policy.

    V
    Vineesh Kamrah
    On: Nov 21, 2023
  • Efficient Claim Settlement

    Unfortunately, I had to file a claim, and InsuranceDekho's claim settlement process for the Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance Policy was efficient. The platform demonstrated a commitment to providing timely financial support during challenging times.

    D
    Depika Kumari
    On: Nov 16, 2023
  • Educational Resources for Informed Choices

    InsuranceDekho doesn't just sell insurance; it educates you along the way. Their website has tons of informative articles, guides, and resources to help you make informed choices about term insurance. I found their educational content extremely helpful in understanding my options and finally bought the Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance Policy.

    P
    Pritish Panchanda
    On: Oct 16, 2023
  • Flexible Coverage Options

    I appreciate the flexibility in coverage options that InsuranceDeko provides. It's easy to find the Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance Policy that suits my needs.

    S
    Saif Azad
    On: Sep 18, 2023
  • Total Peace of Mind

    InsuranceDekho's Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance Policy provides me with total peace of mind, knowing that my family is financially secure in case of the unexpected.

    R
    Ratika Roy
    On: Sep 13, 2023
  • Transparent Premium Structure

    The transparency in InsuranceDekho's premium structure is commendable. There are no hidden costs or surprises when it comes to payments for my Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance Policy and I really applaud them for this.

    S
    Sandeep Singh
    On: Sep 08, 2023
  • Empowering Decision-Making

    InsuranceDekho's transparent policy information and easy policy comparisons empowered me to make an informed decision to buy the Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance Policy, which is the right term insurance plan for my family. It's a feeling of confidence in my choices.

    A
    Ayesha Jannat
    On: Sep 05, 2023

Term Insurance Riders

Popularly Opted Term Insurance Sum Assured

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Term Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 80 Lacs+ happy customers

Term Insurance News

Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at Edelweiss Tokio Term Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the case of death of the life assured, a claim intimation to the insurance company must be made as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    Claim form, death certificate, original policy document, and more documents must be submitted to ensure smooth claim settlement.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    Once the documents are submitted, the insurance company will conduct thorough evaluation of the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim settlement is done within 30 days. If additional investigation is required, it make take 6 months.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQs

  • What factors determine the term insurance premium calculation in Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance?

    Factors that affect the premium amount include insurance amount, policy term, age, and gender.

  • Where is the Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance premium calculator available?

    Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance premium calculator is available on the InsuranceDekho website in the life insurance section.

  • What effects do riders have in the Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance premium calculation?

    Each rider comes at a cost. The more the number of riders, the higher is the Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance premium amount.

  • What difference does the customer’s smoking habits have on the Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance premium calculation?

    Smokers are at higher risk according to the Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance Company. Hence, the premium amount is higher compared to non-smokers.

  • Is there a different calculator for each Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance plan?

    No, each plan just has a different structure, and the premium calculation is also different, but the same calculator is used for all the policies in Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance.