Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

New India Top-Up Mediclaim Health Insurance User Reviews

217 reviews Rate This
New India
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio92.68%
Network Hospitals7,500
PED Coverage Starting From4 years
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period4 years
Starting Premium 560
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 560/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Top-Up Mediclaim Policy
3.9
Based on
24 User reviews
  • Can choose

    There are quite a few top up health insurance plans out there in the market which offer many benefits to the customers but i chose this one because of the good reputation of new india assurance. I liked the benefits i got under this and the process was smooth too.    

    M
    Manjunath S
    On: Feb 25, 2020
  • Many many benefits

    Anyone between the age of 3 months and 65 years can buy this plan from insurancedekho. All you need to do is get in touch with the customer care executives and tell them your requirements and share a few details with them. You can make this policy yours within 5 minutes only.   

    N
    Niharika Singh
    On: Feb 25, 2020
  • Superb plan

    The customer care executives are really helpful. I already had a standard plan but they told me abt how a top up plan works and i found it useful so brought it. It will cover me for many benefits once my basic sum insured of standard plan gets exhausted. Nice services   

    H
    Himanshu Gautam
    On: Feb 17, 2020
  • Nice services of ID

    The customer care executives at inusrancedekho understand your needs well to suggest you the best plan. I purchased top up mediclaim policy from insurancedekho last month and did not face any difficulty in the buying process. They explained me about pros and cons of my plan and helped me buy it online  

    T
    Trisha Goswami
    On: Feb 17, 2020
  • Good plan..!

    Top up mediclaim policy from new india covers me for many expenses additionally apart from my basic health insurance plan. These include cover for ICU charges up to a specific limit, daycare treatments, hospitalisation expenses, emergency ambulance cover, AYUSH treatments etc. And buying this was really easy from insurancedekho. Good job team  

    S
    Shivani Dabi
    On: Jan 15, 2020
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Gives good coverage

    With many great benefits under this plan, the good thing is that i got it at nominal premium. Iam 40 years old and have added my spouse and dependent children also under this same plan. Iam happy with its coverage features and will renew it too next year.  

    P
    Puneet Anand
    On: Jan 15, 2020
  • Best decision to buy

    Top up mediclaim policy is the best policy one could buy after the standard health insurance plan. I got to know its benefits when i had a word with customer care executives at insurancedekho.. My other plan worked well so i decided to go with their suggestion this time too.   

    K
    Kishore Aggarwal
    On: Dec 30, 2019
  • Adds extra coverage

    One should always have a top up medical plan even if they already have a basic plan or the one provided by their insurers. It not only adds extra coverage to the existing plan, but limits your worries at the maximum. But do read abt the coverage features.     

    N
    Narendra Khanna
    On: Dec 30, 2019
  • Useful policy

    I purchased this policy as an additional one apart from my standard health insurance plan. I had little knowledge of how this plan works. But the customer care executives at insurancedekho helped me understand this.. I chose sum insured of 5 lakh as i thought it would be enough for me.   

    V
    Vinod Bhaskar
    On: Dec 13, 2019
  • Many benefits are covered

    Top up mediclaim policy offered by new india covers many expenses. For instance, emergency ambulance cover, AYUSH treatment, daycare treatments, ICU charges, and hospitalisation expenses up to a certain limit etc. Iam satisfied with my plan as of now and the buying decision was fair i think.   

    R
    Ramesh Kataria
    On: Dec 13, 2019

9390 New India Cashless Network Hospitals in India

Choose New India Assurance Critical Illness Plan

FAQs

  • Does New India Assurance offer any health insurance plan for a family?

    Yes. New India Assurance offers health insurance plans specially designed for families. Some of them are-New India Premier Mediclaim Policy, New India Floater Mediclaim Policy and New India Mediclaim Policy.

  • Is pre-acceptance medical check-up required to buy health insurance policies from New India Assurance?

    Yes. Some policies by New India Assurance require the applicants to undergo a pre-acceptance medical check-up. However, if the proposal is accepted, then 100% of the cost of this check-up is reimbursed to the Proposer. 

  • Does New India Assurance provide Hospital Cash benefit under any of its health insurance plans?

    Yes. New India Assurance provides Hospital Cash benefit up to a specified limit under some of its health insurance policies like-New India Asha Kiran Policy, New India Premier Mediclaim Policy and New India Floater Mediclaim Policy. 

  • What is the toll-free customer care number of New India Assurance?

    The toll-free number of New India Assurance is 1800-209-1415. 

  • What is the address of New India Assurance?

    The address of The New India Assurance is-
    New India Assurance Building,
    87, MG Road, Fort, Mumbai
    Maharashtra-400001

Claim Process at New India Assurance Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

New India Assurance Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Insurance Products by New India General Insurance