Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

Star Special Care Health Insurance User Reviews

403 reviews Rate This
Star
Highlights
Cashless Approval TAT90% Cashless claim settlement within 2 hrs
Claim Settlement Ratio89.90%
Network Hospitals14,000+
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period1 year
Special BenefitsNo Extra Premium for Disease Coverage
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 410/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Special Care
4.1
Based on
30 User reviews
  • Easy to compare policies

    I recently visited InsuranceDekho in search of a reliable health insurance policy and shortlisted Star Health- Special Care for myself. I was able to buy this policy after discussing it with the customer care executives as well as comparing it with other similar plans in terms of premium. 

    A
    Amit Sharma
    On: Aug 23, 2023
  • Expert team

    I am a policyholder of Star Health Insurance’s Special Care plan that is specifically designed for children who have Autism Spectrum Disorder. The expert team of InsuranceDekho has ensured me assistance for any insurance policy-related queries. They make sure that all their customers receive the best possible service. 

    S
    Suhani Sharma
    On: Mar 09, 2021
  • All you need is 5 minutes

    I issued Star Health Insurance’s Star Special Care Health Insurance from InsuranceDekho. It is for children between 3 to 25 years who are diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder. Starting from quote generation till payment it took less than 5 minutes.

    N
    Neha Aman
    On: Dec 07, 2020
  • Very informative website

    I visited insurancedekho.com and I was amazed to see all policy-based information available on the website. I bought Star Health Insurance’s Special Care health insurance. This plan provides great coverage. This policy plan would be really helpful for my family and me. Thank you to the whole team of InsuranceDekho.

    C
    Chandana Samajhdar
    On: Nov 23, 2020
  • Best product in market

    I havent heard of any plan other than this one that cares so much for the Autistic children. The plan covers my son who is aged 10 years and is suffering from this problem. I suggest all parents to buy this plan apart from doing all what is required to make the child better.    

    K
    Kumar Gaurav
    On: Feb 19, 2020
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Nice indemnity plan.. A saviour

    This is a nice indemnity based health insurance plan that covers my kid for Anesthesia, costs for operation theatre, blood, oxygen, surgical appliances, diagnostic materials, diagnostic imaging modalities, medicines, drugs, dialysis, radiotherapy, chemotherapy etc. Other than this, post hospitalisation expenses, emergency ambulance expenses, etc are covered too.  

    S
    Sridevi Palaniappan
    On: Feb 19, 2020
  • I got the policy documents on time

    Special care is a special plan that i brought from insurancedekho last year when the company was new in the market. But i am happy that i trusted its services and brought plan from them at nominal premium amount for great benefits. Charges for emergency ambulance are covered for up to a limit in it.   

    K
    Kapil Mohan Kulkarni
    On: Feb 07, 2020
  • I like it!!

    The plan is inclusive of all the benefits. I brought it in late years so the premium seemed to be a little expensive for me. But i think the plan is worth it for all the healthcare expenses it covers. I think this plan was a must for my daughter and hope i could help her in a way with this product.   

    S
    Shubham Kapoor
    On: Feb 07, 2020
  • Good product of star

    Special care is the best health insurance plan for children suffering from autism disorder. It covers my kid for Anesthesia, costs for operation theatre, blood, oxygen, surgical appliances, diagnostic materials, diagnostic imaging modalities, medicines, drugs, dialysis, radiotherapy, chemotherapy, etc, emergency ambulance and other related costs. I believe its a good plan that will help me  

    V
    Vidosh Sahu
    On: Jan 27, 2020
  • A saviour for children

    No other insurer offers health insurance plan that offers cover for autistic children. But when i heard of this plan from star, i got happy and brought it for my daughter who is 10 yrs old. The best part is that even after 25 years, i will not lose on the continuity benefits earned under this plan.   

    R
    Rohit Kumar
    On: Jan 27, 2020

9625 Star Cashless Network Hospitals in India

FAQs

  • How to buy Star Health Insurance Plan?

    InsuranceDekho provides you easy ways to buy Star Health Insurance Policy. These are: 

    • Online: On the online mode, the policy is generated instantly along with the card and kit. However, this feature is mostly applicable for the cases, where there is no requirement of medical checkup or underwriting. 
    • Telephone - You can also contact the customer care executives at InsuranceDekho on the toll-free number 7551196989 and get all the details of the plan. 
  • Why should I buy a Star Health insurance plan?

    The health insurance policy by Star Health safeguards you and your family for any financial crisis that may arise due to a medical emergency. Purchasing a proper health plan can assist you in saving your hard-earned money and other assets.

  • How many claims can I make in a year?

    You can make any number of claims over the year. But, the number of claims should not exceed the limit of the sum insured.

  • How many network hospitals are covered under Star Health?

    There are more than 9,800 top-quality network hospitals covered under Star Health.

  • Is medical check-up required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy?

    Yes, the medical check-up is required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy. But it is applicable only for the people of above 50 years. 

Claim Process at Star Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Star Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime