Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹54,600 in taxes under 80C & 80D. Buy a term insurance plan now!
View Plans

Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance User Reviews

179 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio97.01%
Customer Care9:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For272 Policies
Inception2011
Presence116 Branches
Total Death Benefit PaidRs. 21.80 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification
Rating of Edelweiss Tokio
4.9
Based on
179 User reviews
  • Friendly Support Team

    I recommend InsuranceDekho company to everyone. I am impressed with the customer services offered by the InsuanceDekho company. They have the most affordable life insurance plans on their website. I bought the Edelweiss Tokio life Insurance plan easily through their online platform. Great customer support was offered!

    Read More
    A
    Aman Sharma
    On: Feb 13, 2024
  • Quick Process

    The overall process of buying the Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance plan on InsuranceDekho was quite quick. I submitted all the required documents and it just took 5 minutes for all to process.

    Read More
    D
    Divya Kumari
    On: Dec 13, 2023
  • Secure Online Payment Process

    I was worried about the payment process while looking for a life insurance policy. However, the secure online payment process on InsuranceDekho gave me peace of mind. The platform's commitment to data security during transactions added an extra layer of trust to my for the Edelweiss Tokio Insurance Policy.

    Read More
    N
    Navneet Singh
    On: Nov 22, 2023
  • Transparent Policy Terms

    I appreciate how transparent and straightforward InsuranceDeko's policy terms are. It's easy to understand what I'm getting through the Edelweiss Tokio Insurance Policy.

    Read More
    M
    Mohammed Ayan
    On: Sep 18, 2023
  • Transparency in Policy Details

    I appreciate the transparency in policy details I got while purchasing the Edelweiss Tokio Insurance Policy. Everything is clearly explained, and there are no hidden surprises.

    Read More
    S
    Sakshi Shaw
    On: Sep 13, 2023
  • Reliable Claims Process

    I recently had to make a claim due to a family member's unfortunate passing. InsuranceDekho's claims process for the Edelweiss Tokio Insurance Policy was efficient and compassionate. Everything was handled smoothly during a difficult time.

    Read More
    S
    Shreya Madaan
    On: Sep 08, 2023
  • Accessible Online Tools

    Navigating InsuranceDekho's website and mobile app is a breeze, and their online tools and calculators helped me make informed decisions about my life insurance needs and of the purchase of the Edelweiss Tokio Insurance Policy.

    Read More
    B
    Bharat Goyal
    On: Sep 05, 2023
  • Purchased a good life plan

    Recently I purchased the Edelweiss Tokio Insurance Policy InsuranceDekho’s website. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I purchased this plan because this term plan fits my requirements under my budget. I was able to compare different term insurance policies at once on the InsuranceDekho’s website which helped me choose this plan.

    Read More
    R
    Ruby Arora
    On: Aug 28, 2023
  • Best retirement for me

    Edelweiss Tokio Insurance Policy was not an easy choice to make. I had some questions in mind that InsuranceDekho experts answered well. After proper consultation, I bought this plan. Now, I am satisfied that my life post-retirement will be good and free from financial worries

    Read More
    G
    Gautam Sarna
    On: Aug 23, 2023
  • Reasonable premium

    I am quite satisfied with my Edelweiss Tokio Insurance Policy. The premium falls within my budget and the policy covers my family against financial risks in my absence. Grateful to InsuranceDekho for showing me the right direction and helping me get this plan issued quickly. -

    Read More
    V
    Vicky Paswan
    On: Aug 16, 2023

Latest News on Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance

  • A Quick Guide Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance Riders

    A Quick Guide Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance Riders

    Riders are add-ons that help enhance the protection provided by insurance policies. Find out more on the advantage of having a rider.
    By Yamini Sharma16 Dec 2021
  • Which is the best Money Back Insurance plan in India?

    Which is the best Money Back Insurance plan in India?

    One of the better ways to organize your life investment cover is to use a Money Back guarantee. You will not only receive money at regular intervals during the policy term, a sum assured at the policy's conclusion, and bonus amounts as specified by the in
    By Shrida Gulati26 Oct 2021
  • Popular Money Back Plans In India

    Popular Money Back Plans In India

    A typical insurance policy usually pays out the sum assured if the insured dies within the policy term. The payout, sometimes known as a death benefit, was previously only available to the insured person's nominees or claimants. The insurance company is
    By Yamini Sharma14 Oct 2021
  • Top 5 Money Back Plans To Invest in 2024

    Top 5 Money Back Plans To Invest in 2024

    Explore the best Money Back Plans for 2024 investments. Check our top 5 picks for periodic returns, financial security, and growth potential. Invest wisely!
    By Shrida Gulati11 Oct 2021
  • Popular Money Back Insurance Plans in 2021

    Popular Money Back Insurance Plans in 2021

    The major benefit of money return insurance is that it provides a steady stream of income at predetermined periods, allowing the insured to meet his or her expenses during the policy's tenure. Furthermore, this plan provides a guaranteed return on investm
    By Shrida Gulati06 Oct 2021
Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Life Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Life Insurance News

Claim Process at Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the event of the death of the life assured, the insurance company should be intimated as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    For easy claim settlement, claim form, original policy document, death certificate and others documents should be submitted on time.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    After successful submission of documents, the insurance company will thoroughly evaluate the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim is settled within 30 days. In case of additional investigation, claim process may take 120 days.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance

  • What are the factors that determine your Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance premium amount?

    Factors like age, income, gender, smoking habits, income, and the selection of specific riders determine your premium calculation. The policy term and premium payment frequency are also crucial factors.

  • Does every policy of Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance plan require separate premium calculators?

    No, the premium calculation depends on the plan you choose. There is the same calculator to determine premium amounts.

  • Is the annual premium different from the monthly Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance premium amount?

    Yes, you get a nominal concession when you pay the Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance premium amount annually.

  • How does the selection of specific riders determine the Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance premium?

    Each rider comes with a specific additional load on the premium amount.

  • Is it compulsory to use the Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance premium calculator?

    It is not compulsory, but you get an accurate picture of the premium payment when you use this premium calculator.    

Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime