Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin

Star Cancer Care Gold Health Insurance User Reviews

393 reviews Rate This
Star
Highlights
Cashless Approval TAT90% Cashless claim settlement within 2 hrs
Claim Settlement Ratio89.90%
Network Hospitals14,000+
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period1 year
Special BenefitsNo Extra Premium for Disease Coverage
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 410/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Cancer Care Gold
4.0
Based on
29 User reviews
  • Convenient renewal

    I am a policyholder of Star Health Insurance’s Cancer Care Gold plan for the past few years.The plan is useful as it provides benefits like indemnity cover for surgical therapy. To renew my plan, I landed on InsuranceDekho and started to follow the instructions. It was successful within a few minutes. Such a convenient service!

    P
    Pulama Bose
    On: Jan 19, 2021
  • Will definitely renew my plan

    Star Health insurance Cancer Care Gold Plan is a useful plan as this plan safeguards me from the risk of recurrence of my cancer. Besides, it also offers me numerous other benefits like indemnity cover for surgical therapy etc.

    D
    Disha Yadav
    On: Oct 20, 2020
  • Nice product of star

    I had full faith in star health as i had already purchased a health insurance from them. They have a good claim settle process and good claim settlement ratio too. The company is trustworthy too. Cancer care gold offers cover for spouse, self and dependent children and dependent parents. I will renew it   

    K
    Kanate Surya Rohit
    On: Feb 19, 2020
  • Will renew plan next year

    ​Cancer care gold plan is a good pan that you can even buy if you already have a health insurance plan for yourself. It gives you added coverage. I did not find any flaw in the product. And this is a smooth process of buying from insurancedekho. I liked their helping customer are executives   

    V
    Vikram Kumar Jadiya
    On: Feb 19, 2020
  • Smooth way of getting insured

    Cancer care gold is a good policy that has been covering me since a few months now. I have not made any claim yet but the plan covers me for many features. All the daycare procedures are covered, fee of medical practitioner, anesthesia, blood, oxygen charges etc., are covered too.      

    S
    Sachin Atmaram
    On: Feb 07, 2020
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 66 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Tax benefits too

    The best thing I found in this plan is that it offered me tax benefits as well apart from many benefits like pre hospitalisation and post hospitalisation expenses are included under this plan. Not only this, but this plan also covers me for all daycare treatments, room rent expenses, etc.   

    A
    Abhishek Kumar
    On: Feb 07, 2020
  • Unique health insurance policy.

    This is a good health insurance plan with all the necessary benefits including Room rent for single standard AC room, boarding, nursing charges, Anesthesia, blood, oxygen, operation theatre charges, cost of pacemaker, etc., and pre and post hospitalisation expenses. It is the first ever product for cancer patients and useful too.   

    A
    Abhishek Mishra
    On: Jan 27, 2020
  • Provides policyholders many benefits

    Cancer care gold plan from star health is one of a kind plan that covers my wife for Post-hospitalisation medical expenses for a maximum of 60 days after discharge, Pre-hospitalisation medical expenses (maximum of 30 days before hospitalisation), all daycare treatments etc. It is a helpful plan that cancer patients must have.  

    H
    Heerakar Madhu
    On: Jan 27, 2020
  • This plan offers many benefits

    Cancer care gold plan from star health provides a lump sum amount on the basis of sum assured in case of recurrence, second cancer unrelated to first cancer or metastasis.. I brought it to be on a safer side. I have covered myself along with my spouse, dependent children, and dependent parents.   

    G
    Gautam bansode
    On: Jan 07, 2020
  • Useful plan!!

    The plan also gives indemnity cover benefits for surgical and interventional therapy as well as non-surgical and also non-interventional therapy on the basis of sum insured chosen. You can go for it from insurancedekho as it is a reliable broker.. Yuo can call on 1800 1205 698 to connect with them   

    S
    Shekhar Kumar Singh Deo
    On: Jan 07, 2020

9625 Star Cashless Network Hospitals in India

FAQs

  • How to buy Star Health Insurance Plan?

    InsuranceDekho provides you easy ways to buy Star Health Insurance Policy. These are: 

    • Online: On the online mode, the policy is generated instantly along with the card and kit. However, this feature is mostly applicable for the cases, where there is no requirement of medical checkup or underwriting. 
    • Telephone - You can also contact the customer care executives at InsuranceDekho on the toll-free number 7551196989 and get all the details of the plan. 
  • Why should I buy a Star Health insurance plan?

    The health insurance policy by Star Health safeguards you and your family for any financial crisis that may arise due to a medical emergency. Purchasing a proper health plan can assist you in saving your hard-earned money and other assets.

  • How many claims can I make in a year?

    You can make any number of claims over the year. But, the number of claims should not exceed the limit of the sum insured.

  • How many network hospitals are covered under Star Health?

    There are more than 9,800 top-quality network hospitals covered under Star Health.

  • Is medical check-up required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy?

    Yes, the medical check-up is required to buy a Star Health Insurance Policy. But it is applicable only for the people of above 50 years. 

Claim Process at Star Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Star Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime