Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹75,000 on taxes in 80D. Buy a health insurance now!
View Plans

New India Premier Mediclaim Health Insurance User Reviews

213 reviews Rate This
New India
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio92.68%
Network Hospitals7,500
PED Coverage Starting From4 years
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period4 years
Starting Premium 560
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 560/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

2 Lac
3 Lac
5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Premier Mediclaim Policy
4.2
Based on
26 User reviews
  • Great Website

    The New India Assurance- Premier Mediclaim Policy is awesome! I bought this health insurance plan from the official website of InsuranceDekho. I would like to acknowledge them for their informative website. Because of this I was easily able to know about all the details of health plans and choose the best among them as per my requirements. Every step in the process was convenient and thanks to the company’s assistance. 

    Read More
    S
    Sakshi Tandon
    On: Jun 22, 2023
  • Thank you team

    Premier mediclaim policy is the best one i could have asked for as far as its benefits are concerned. All thanks to the insurancedekho’s team, who suggested me this. I was able to buy this plan within 5 minutes online without any paperwork or other hassle or dealing with agents.   

    Read More
    P
    Prasanna Kumar
    On: Feb 25, 2020
  • Easy buy

    Premier Mediclaim policy has so many benefits and it is easy to buy to from insurancedekho. I got to know about insurancedekho from a friend who had purchased plans online from them for his family before and was satisfied with the claim settlement process too. It is a nice policy with sufficient coverage features   

    Read More
    A
    Akash R
    On: Feb 25, 2020
  • It was a good experience

    The best thing about Premier Mediclaim I found is that it offers maternity and childcare cover too apart from many other benefits like hospital cash benefit, critical illness cover, alternative treatment cover, and infertility and AIDS or HIV treatment cover. I liked the benefits of this plan and hence brought it   

    Read More
    N
    Nagendra M
    On: Feb 12, 2020
  • Nice policy.

    Premier mediclaim policy is a nice policy under which i have got 6 members covered. The best thing is that unlike other policies, this one has no co-pay clause. And also offers hospital daily cash benefit. Earlier i was unsure of whether to buy this policy or not but read abt it online and got convinced.   

    Read More
    B
    Brijendra Singh
    On: Feb 12, 2020
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 66 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Amazing policy.

    Premier mediclaim policy is a great health insurance product which you can buy for many benefits like maternity and childcare cover, alternate treatment cover, infertility and HIV/AIDS treatment cover, as well as critical illness cover. I liked this plan and iam planning to renew it too. Good job team of insurancedekho.   

    Read More
    M
    Mayuk Tyagi
    On: Feb 03, 2020
  • Great work insurancedekho

    I am really happy with the services of insurancedekho. They not only helped me decide which plan i must buy from them, but also made the buying process easy for me. I made the payment online and within a few minutes the policy was mine. I wanted plan with higher sum insured so brought it.   

    Read More
    A
    Avinash Shukla
    On: Feb 03, 2020
  • Two variants in plan

    Premier mediclaim comes in two variants which differ in the sum insured amount as well as benefits. I brought it from insurancedekho for sum insured of Rs. 15 Lakh which offers me benefits like maternity and child cover, hospital cash benefit, critical illness cover, alternative treatment cover, infertility cover etc. Iam satisfied.   

    Read More
    A
    Abhimanyu Singh
    On: Jan 15, 2020
  • M satisfied

    Premier mediclaim policy is a product from new india that you can purchase even after you already have a group insurance policy from your employer. I also had one but i found its benefits great so brought this for additional coverage. I think i made a good decision by going for it  

    Read More
    A
    Altaf Hanif Narpali
    On: Jan 15, 2020
  • Satisfied with the coverage features offered.

    In my premier mediclaim policy, I get many benefits.. some of them include maternity and child cover, hospital cash benefit, alternative treatment cover, critical illness cover etc. I have thi spolicy for a sum insured of rs 25 lakh and i paid the premium accordingly.. you can chose from 2 variants that this plan has.      

    Read More
    D
    Dimpy Yadav
    On: Dec 30, 2019

New India Cashless Network Hospitals in India

Choose New India Assurance Critical Illness Plan

FAQ About New India Assurance Health Insurance

  • Does New India Assurance offer any health insurance plan for a family?

    Yes. New India Assurance offers health insurance plans specially designed for families. Some of them are-New India Premier Mediclaim Policy, New India Floater Mediclaim Policy and New India Mediclaim Policy.

  • Is pre-acceptance medical check-up required to buy health insurance policies from New India Assurance?

    Yes. Some policies by New India Assurance require the applicants to undergo a pre-acceptance medical check-up. However, if the proposal is accepted, then 100% of the cost of this check-up is reimbursed to the Proposer. 

  • Does New India Assurance provide Hospital Cash benefit under any of its health insurance plans?

    Yes. New India Assurance provides Hospital Cash benefit up to a specified limit under some of its health insurance policies like-New India Asha Kiran Policy, New India Premier Mediclaim Policy and New India Floater Mediclaim Policy. 

  • What is the toll-free customer care number of New India Assurance?

    The toll-free number of New India Assurance is 1800-209-1415. 

  • What is the address of New India Assurance?

    The address of The New India Assurance is-
    New India Assurance Building,
    87, MG Road, Fort, Mumbai
    Maharashtra-400001

Claim Process at New India Assurance Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

New India Assurance Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Insurance Products by New India General Insurance