Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

New India Mediclaim Health Insurance User Reviews

217 reviews Rate This
New India
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio92.68%
Network Hospitals7,500
PED Coverage Starting From4 years
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period4 years
Starting Premium 560
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 560/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Mediclaim Policy
3.9
Based on
31 User reviews
  • Personalized Plans and Flexibility

    You can be sure that at InsuranceDekho you will get personalized plans that fit your specific needs for health insurance. I appreciate the flexibility they offer, allowing me to choose the coverage and benefits that align with my healthcare requirements under the New India Assurance- Mediclaim Policy. It's a tailored approach to insurance.

    N
    Nishit Dalal
    On: Jul 18, 2023
  • Convenient Online Experience

    I chose InsuranceDekho for my health insurance and I'm delighted with their user-friendly online platform. It made comparing and buying policies a breeze. After much looking, I finally bought the New India Assurance- Mediclaim Policy. Moreover, their pricing is competitive, offering excellent value for the coverage provided. I am happy with my decision and the peace of mind it brings.

    V
    Vikas Dhingra
    On: Jul 05, 2023
  • Impressive flexibility

    I wanted to port my existing health insurance plan to a new one. I was not familiar with the ways to do that. Eventually, I came to InsuranceDekho and called the helpline number. The official asked me the reason for porting and based on my criteria, suggested some options. The flexibility was impressive. I chose The New India Assurance’s Mediclaim Policy....

    K
    Kankana Gupta
    On: Mar 03, 2021
  • Good services by Insurancedekho

    I am very much satisfied with services of InsuranceDekho’s customer care executives who helped me the entire way in buying Mediclaim policy. It gave me all the benefits i wanted under my health insurance plan that too at nominal premium. They attend my calls whenever I call them.  

    P
    Priya Kumari
    On: Feb 25, 2020
  • Always available

    I purchased mediclaim policy from insurancedekho last year and made payment in one go. They have a secured payment gateway and it was easy to buy plan from them online. They told me all abouot network hospitals so i went there only at the time of treatment and got cashless treatment 

    B
    Bhaskar Kumar
    On: Feb 25, 2020
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • No efforts in buying

    If you choose insurancedekho, then buying any health insurance plan online is not a big deal as they have a very smooth and transparent process of buying. They have knowledgeable customer care executives who explain you the inclusion and exclusion of any plan in detail and give you an estimate of premium to be paid too    

    G
    Gaurav Srivastava
    On: Feb 12, 2020
  • No cons of buying this product

    I found nothing negative in buying this product specially because it proved to be useful for me at the time of need. I recommend this to my friends too. The company has a transparent process of selling policies. It has a secured payment gateway and i made payment in one go.   

    S
    Sachin Singh
    On: Feb 12, 2020
  • Good services from new india

    The insurer has a good claim settlement ratio which is one reason why I opted for this. There are many insurers in the market which can make it difficult for you to decide which you should buy. For which you can contact insurancedekho’s team. They will help you choose the best.  

    A
    Ashima khanna
    On: Feb 04, 2020
  • Has all the benefits

    I get benefits like cover for 30 days pre hospitalisation expenses, 60 days post hospitalisation expenses ICU charges, ambulance charges, room rent, boarding charges cover and so on. The best thing is that it offers me add on benefits also like maternity expenses, no proportionate deduction, revision limit of cataract etc.  

    S
    Sehaj Garg
    On: Feb 04, 2020
  • Love it!!

    All that I did to have shortlisted this plan is visited on the insurancedekho’s website and entered my details there. It displayed a few shortlisted plans for me with premium amount..  Studied abt the features of the plans i liked the most and decided to buy mediclaim policy for me.   

    A
    Ashish Kumar Pareek
    On: Feb 03, 2020

9390 New India Cashless Network Hospitals in India

Choose New India Assurance Critical Illness Plan

FAQs

  • Does New India Assurance offer any health insurance plan for a family?

    Yes. New India Assurance offers health insurance plans specially designed for families. Some of them are-New India Premier Mediclaim Policy, New India Floater Mediclaim Policy and New India Mediclaim Policy.

  • Is pre-acceptance medical check-up required to buy health insurance policies from New India Assurance?

    Yes. Some policies by New India Assurance require the applicants to undergo a pre-acceptance medical check-up. However, if the proposal is accepted, then 100% of the cost of this check-up is reimbursed to the Proposer. 

  • Does New India Assurance provide Hospital Cash benefit under any of its health insurance plans?

    Yes. New India Assurance provides Hospital Cash benefit up to a specified limit under some of its health insurance policies like-New India Asha Kiran Policy, New India Premier Mediclaim Policy and New India Floater Mediclaim Policy. 

  • What is the toll-free customer care number of New India Assurance?

    The toll-free number of New India Assurance is 1800-209-1415. 

  • What is the address of New India Assurance?

    The address of The New India Assurance is-
    New India Assurance Building,
    87, MG Road, Fort, Mumbai
    Maharashtra-400001

Claim Process at New India Assurance Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

New India Assurance Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Insurance Products by New India General Insurance