Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin

ICICI Prudential iProtect Smart Term Insurance User Reviews

146 reviews Rate This
ICICI Prudential
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio97.90%
Customer Care10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For11,212 Policies
Inception2001
Presence514 Branches
Total Death Benefit Paid1,023.64 Crore
Rating of iProtect Smart Plan
4.8
Based on
11 User reviews
  • Guaranteed Renewability

    I was happy to see that InsuranceDekho's ICICI Prudential Term Insurance- iProtect Smart Plan came with guaranteed renewability, which means I can renew my coverage at the end of the term without the need for a medical examination or underwriting.

    Read More
    G
    Garima Manihar
    On: Sep 12, 2023
  • Best term plan offered

    While purchasing a term plan from InsuranceDekho I noticed that InsuranceDekho’s website offers some best term plans provided by some of the best insurance companies in India. I was able to compare term plans offered by leading insurance companies in India. I purchased the ICICI Prudential Term Insurance- iProtect Smart Plan from InsuranceDekho. 

    Read More
    J
    Jaya Verma
    On: Aug 22, 2023
  • Estimating premiums made easy

    Estimating premiums by using the online term insurance premium calculator has become a very easy task. By entering simple details such as name, gender, age, sum assured, and personal habits like consuming alcohol/tobacco, etc. I was able to easily estimate the premium. After calculating premiums and comparing different plans I purchased the ICICI Prudential Term Insurance- iProtect Smart Plan.

    Read More
    H
    Harshi Sharma
    On: Aug 03, 2023
  • Uncompromising Protection, Unbeatable Price

    InsuranceDekho's term insurance provides uncompromising protection at an unbeatable price. The ICICI Prudential Term Insurance- iProtect Smart Plan’s coverage is extensive, and the premiums are reasonable, making it the perfect choice for securing your family's future.

    Read More
    R
    Ranjana Bisht
    On: Jul 24, 2023
  • Great Features And Services

    I was also confused before purchasing a life insurance plan online. Though there were many options, I put my trust in InsuranceDekho as their website itself was very informative and well-designed. I would like to express my gratitude by thanking the company for their services and rating my   ICICI Prudential Term Insurance- iProtect Smart Plan.

    Read More
    R
    Renu Saklani
    On: Jul 10, 2023
  • Flexible Premium Payment Options

    I received flexible premium payment options for the ICICI Prudential Term Insurance- iProtect Smart Plan  at InsuranceDekho. They provide monthly, quarterly, half-yearly, and annual payment frequencies, allowing me to choose the option that best suits my financial situation. Their flexibility makes managing premiums convenient. 

    Read More
    M
    Manjari Tyagi
    On: Jul 05, 2023
  • No involvement of third-party

    While buying the ICICI Prudential Term Insurance- iProtect Smart Plan from InsuranceDekho, there was no involvement of a third party or an agent. I was able to do it all by myself and thus I also saved additional charges of paying to the agent. 

    Read More
    A
    Aditya Gaggar
    On: Jun 30, 2023
  • Quick policy issuance

    I purchased the ICICI Prudential IProtect term plan from the InsuranceDekho website. The policy was issued within several minutes without any paperwork involved. I was guided well by the team at each step, they helped me complete the process smoothly. The plan comes with amazing benefits. 

    Read More
    R
    Raj Aggarwal
    On: Mar 03, 2022
  • Quick policy issuance

    I purchased the ICICI Prudential IProtect smart plan from the InsuranceDekho website. The policy was issued within several minutes without any paperwork involved. I was guided well by the team at each step, they helped me complete the process smoothly. The plan comes with amazing benefits. 

    Read More
    R
    Raj Aggarwal
    On: Feb 17, 2022
  • Purchased a good term plan

    While browsing through the website of InsuranceDekho, I found a detailed description about how to choose a right term insurance plan. I considered the factors while choosing a term plan for myself. Finally I purchased ICICI Pru IProtect Smart plan from InsuranceDekho. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. 

    Read More
    J
    Jasveer Dawar
    On: Nov 11, 2021

FAQ About ICICI Term Insurance

  • Why should I buy an ICICI Term Insurance plan?

    This type of life insurance provides financial protection to the nominee or the beneficiary in case the policyholder dies during the policy term. ICICI Term insurance has an impressive claim settlement ratio of 97.84% FY 2019-20.

  • How much ICICI Prudential Term Insurance cover is needed?

    As a general thumb rule, you should have ideal term insurance cover up to 10 times of your annual income. 

  • Are deaths due to COVID-19 is covered under the ICICI Prudential Life Term insurance plan?

    Yes, if the policyholder passes away due to COVID-19, its nominee will get the sum assured as a death benefit.

  • Does ICICI Prudential Term Insurance policy cover death due to suicides?

    Yes, the ICICI Prudential Term Life policy covers death due to suicides.

  • Which is the minimum age to buy an ICICI Prudential Term Insurance plan?

    You can buy the plan at a minimum age of 18 years.

Claim Process at ICICI Term Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the case of death of the life assured, a claim intimation to the insurance company must be made as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    Claim form, death certificate, original policy document, and more documents must be submitted to ensure smooth claim settlement.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    Once the documents are submitted, the insurance company will conduct thorough evaluation of the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim settlement is done within 30 days. If additional investigation is required, it make take 6 months.

Term Insurance News

ICICI Term Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime