Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin

PNB MetLife Mera Term Plan Plus Insurance User Reviews

171 reviews Rate This
PNB MetLife
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio98.17%
Customer Care10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For4,241 Policies
Inception2001
Presence107 Locations
Total Death Benefit PaidRs. 235.11 Crore
Rating of Mera Term Plan Plus
4.8
Based on
16 User reviews
  • Family-Centric Policies

    InsuranceDekho\'s family-centric term insurance policies are a game-changer. The PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera Term Plan Plus offers comprehensive coverage for the entire family, ensuring their financial security in the long run.

    J
    Jigar Kundan
    On: Sep 21, 2023
  • Outstanding Customer care service

     I bought the PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera Term Plan Plus from the InsuranceDekho website. While buying the plan, I was not aware of the benefits available under the plan. So, I contacted their team and the executive catered to my needs well. Thanks to the team, it’s because of you that I have this amazing plan with me today

    A
    Antara Ashish
    On: Sep 04, 2023
  • Comparisons made easy

    I used the online term insurance premium calculator tool to compare term insurance plans that fit in my budget and provided good coverage. I entered details into the premium calculator and it displayed several options to choose from. I purchased the PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera Term Plan Plus.

    S
    Surbhi Sharma
    On: Aug 10, 2023
  • Best term plans offered

    I found some of the best term plans on InsuranceDekho. I was really interested in purchasing the PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera Term Plan Plus and I found good information on the term plan on the website. The information helped me understand the plan and I finally purchased it. 

    P
    Prachi Kulaura
    On: Jul 31, 2023
  • Educational Resources for Policyholders

    InsuranceDekho provides valuable resources for their insurance policyholders. Their website features informative articles and guides that help policyholders understand various aspects of term insurance, such as policy types, riders, and claim procedures. I found these resources to be helpful in enhancing my knowledge and making informed decisions to finally buy the PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera Term Plan Plus for my family.

    H
    Hema Lal
    On: Jul 19, 2023
  • Transparent and Trustworthy Platform

    InsuranceDekho offers transparent and trustworthy term insurance policies. The terms and conditions were clearly explained to me while purchasing the PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera Term Plan Plus and there are no hidden fees or surprises. The company's commitment to customer satisfaction is evident through its excellent customer service. Highly recommended!

    B
    Binita Kandewala
    On: Jul 12, 2023
  • WhatsApp Feature

    I bought the PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera Term Plan Plus from the official website of InsuranceDekho. Though my overall purchase was quick and easy, the most admirable feature of their services was communication through Whatsapp. Their customer support executives were available anytime to communicate with us and solve our queries. I loved my experience and would recommend everyone. 

    M
    Myra Prasad
    On: Jul 07, 2023
  • Useful information

    The website of InsuranceDekho is extremely informative. When I was buying the PNB MetLife Term Insurance-  Mera Term Plan Plus from InsuranceDekho, the information that was available was sufficient. So, I was able to find everything directly from the website.

    M
    Monu Prasad
    On: Jun 21, 2023
  • I bought the best term plan

    After having used the PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera  Term Plan Plus from InsuranceDekho for several months, I can easily and confidently say that this is one of the best term plans to date. The plan not only offers good coverage but also lets us take advantage of other benefits

    N
    Nitima Sen
    On: Jun 16, 2023
  • Flexibility in Policy Duration

    One of the best things about the PNB MetLife Term Insurance-Mera Term Plan Plus from InsuranceDekho is the flexibility it offers in terms of policy duration. I could choose a term that aligned with my specific needs and financial goals. 

    M
    Mridula Chandra
    On: Jun 13, 2023

FAQs

  • Why should I choose the PNB MetLife term insurance plan?

    PNB MetLife Insurance is a reliable life insurance provider. It featured a staggering claim settlement ratio of 97.18% in the FY 2019-20. Another feather in its cap is that it provides high long-term coverage which is available for policyholders till the age of 85 years.

  • Can I get PNB MetLife term insurance plan cover if I am a smoker or use tobacco?

    Yes, However, smoker premium rates are higher as compared to non-smoker rates.

  • What is the toll-free customer care number of PNB MetLife Insurance?

    The 24x7 toll-free number of PNB MetLife Insurance is 1800-425-6969. 

  • What is the Claim Settlement Ratio of PNB MetLife Insurance company Limited?

    PNB MetLife featured an impressive claim settlement ratio of 97.18% in the FY 2019-20.

  • What is the grace period of the PNB Metlife Insurance company?

    A grace period of 30 days from the premium due is allowed according to the guidelines by the Insurance Regulatory Authority of India.

Claim Process at PNB MetLife Term Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the case of death of the life assured, a claim intimation to the insurance company must be made as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    Claim form, death certificate, original policy document, and more documents must be submitted to ensure smooth claim settlement.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    Once the documents are submitted, the insurance company will conduct thorough evaluation of the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim settlement is done within 30 days. If additional investigation is required, it make take 6 months.

Term Insurance News

PNB MetLife Term Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime