Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin

Bandhan iTerm Term Insurance User Reviews

134 reviews Rate This
Bandhan
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio99.37 %
Customer Care9:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For274 policies
Total Death Benefit Paid86.14 Crore
Rating of iTerm Insurance Plan
4.6
Based on
8 User reviews
  • Online Policy Quotes

    You can easily obtain online quotes for InsuranceDekho's term insurance policies. It was convenient to compare coverage options and premiums before making a decision to buy the Aegon Term Insurance-iTerm Insurance Plan.

    S
    Subhash Pradhan
    On: Sep 13, 2023
  • Responsive and Knowledgeable Support

    The support team at InsuranceDekho is not only responsive but also highly knowledgeable. They patiently explained complex terms and helped me choose the Aegon Term Insurance-iTerm Insurance Plan, which turned out to be the right term insurance plan for my family.

    S
    Suraj maheshwari
    On: Sep 05, 2023
  • Happy with InsuranceDekho

    I am very happy with the entire team of InsuranceDekho. They are so supportive and understanding of the customer’s needs. I was able to get the Aegon Term Insurance-iTerm Insurance Plan issued which otherwise would have been a difficult task for me. Thanks a lot! 

    U
    Urmila Srivastava
    On: Aug 22, 2023
  • A Safety Net for Your Loved Ones

    The Aegon Term Insurance-iTerm Insurance Plan that I took from InsuranceDekho is a safety net for my loved ones, providing them the comfort of knowing that they will be cared for, come what may.

    L
    Lokesh Bhatt
    On: Jul 24, 2023
  • Available all through the week

    I visited the InsuranceDekho website on a Sunday to buy the Aegon Term Insurance-iTerm Insurance Plan from their website. They were available even on a Sunday to attend to my queries and problems. Loved their services.

    T
    Tisha Singh
    On: Jul 10, 2023
  • Timely Policy Document Delivery

    InsuranceDekho ensured the timely delivery of my Aegon Term Insurance-iTerm Insurance Plan documents. They kept me informed throughout the process, and I received the necessary paperwork without any delays. Their attention to detail and efficiency were commendable.

    H
    Harsh Modi
    On: Jul 05, 2023
  • Value for Money

    The Aegon Term Insurance- iTerm Insurance Plan offers excellent value for money. The premiums are affordable, and the coverage amount is solely focused on providing a death benefit during the term of the policy. If you're looking for straightforward coverage without the additional cost of cash value accumulation, I highly recommend this policy from InsuranceDekho.

    Y
    Yana Gupta
    On: Jun 19, 2023
  • Top insurance companies listed

    The InsuranceDekho website has a list of all the top insurance companies which helped me look for an appropriate plan. After viewing everything, I decided to buy the Aegon I term plan. The plan offers all the necessary benefits and is worth buying.

    A
    Anuroop Kumar
    On: Mar 07, 2022

FAQs

  • What will I get if my Bandhan Life Term Insurance policy matures?

    Bandhan Life Term plan does not have a maturity benefit. The benefits will be paid out to the policyholder family in case of his/her death or to the policyholder in case if he/she is diagnosed with a terminal illness. If the policyholder chooses the critical illness benefit, the benefits would be paid out to the policyholder if he/she is diagnosed with any of the listed 36 critical illnesses.

  • Can I make changes to my Bandhan term policy after I buy it?

    No, policy terms and the premium amount cannot be changed once the policy is bought.

  • Are terrorist attacks covered under the Bandhan life term insurance policy?

    Yes, death due to terrorist attacks is covered under the Bandhan term plan. The death benefit can be claimed by the policyholder nominee or the legal heir. 

  • How much life cover should I select when I buy an Bandhan term plan?

    Your ideal life cover amount should depend upon your financial situation. Income and Liabilities should be taken into consideration. The basic rule to select your life cover is:

    • At age 30 years, life cover should be 20 times your annual income.
    • At age 40 years, life cover should be at 15 times your annual income.
    • At age 50, your life cover should be 10 times your annual income.
  • What is Critical Illness Cover?

    Critical illness cover is an additional benefit rider available with Aegon term plan which will provide the policyholder with a lump sum payout if diagnosed with listed 36 critical illnesses. There are no restrictions on hospitals or against any expenses incurred.

Claim Process at Bandhan Life Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the case of death of the life assured, a claim intimation to the insurance company must be made as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    Claim form, death certificate, original policy document, and more documents must be submitted to ensure smooth claim settlement.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    Once the documents are submitted, the insurance company will conduct thorough evaluation of the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim settlement is done within 30 days. If additional investigation is required, it make take 6 months.

Term Insurance News

Bandhan Life Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime