Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin

LIC Jeevan Umang Policy Life Insurance User Reviews

267 reviews Rate This
LIC
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio98.62%
Customer Care8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For73,3809 Policies
Inception1956
Presence2048 Branches
Total Death Benefit Paid12797.85 Crore
Rating of LIC Jeevan Umang
5.0
Based on
9 User reviews
  • 24/7 service

    The Customer Service team at InsuranceDekho was always there to help me any day of the week. I bought the LIC Jeevan Umang Plan last month, and whenever I reached out to them, they quickly solved my problems, making the process easier for me.

    N
    Nandini Lamba
    On: May 28, 2024
  • Perfect policy

    I am so amazed by the team of InsuranceDekho. The experts here go out of their way to serve your insurance needs. I got the experience while getting my LIC India- LIC Jeevan Umang issued. I had no idea that the plan offered critical illness too, but the team here informed me about it in detail. I am highly impressed! 

    S
    Subhash Chugh
    On: Aug 24, 2023
  • Great team, good services

    I was recommended InsuranceDekho’s name by my friends. Glad I went with their advice and got my LIC India- LIC Jeevan Umang issued. The team helped me with every concern of mine and cleared all confusions. So thankful to the experts here! 

    S
    Sumeet Marwaha
    On: Aug 10, 2023
  • The website is helpful

    I have recently got my LIC India- LIC Jeevan Umang issued with InsuranceDekho’s support. The company’s website was quite helpful in gaining the information about the plan. Also, the team was really helpful. I am quite satisfied with the services.

    K
    Kalpana Ahuja
    On: Aug 01, 2023
  • Guaranteed benefit plan

    The LIC India- LIC Jeevan Umang available on InsuranceDekho offers so many benefits that I was easily convinced to buy this plan when my friend suggested it. This amazing plan offers guaranteed returns and has good coverage which made me sure of buying it. 

    M
    Madhu Ganguly
    On: Jul 20, 2023
  • It is the place To buy insurance

    I will advise InsuranceDekho as this is the most authentic online platform to buy life insurance. Recently, I bought LIC India- LIC Jeevan Umang but I lost track of my plan. I contacted the customer support team of the company and their excellent customer support executives helped me with the best solution. The services were very fast and quick. Thus, you do not have to follow up with the team continuously. 

    S
    Shruti Roy
    On: Jul 11, 2023
  • Excellent  Coverage and Support

    I opted for the LIC of India- LIC Jeevan Umang from InsuranceDekho and I'm extremely satisfied. Their coverage options are comprehensive and suited my needs perfectly. The customer support team was knowledgeable and guided me throughout the process. I feel secure knowing that my family's future is protected.

    M
    Monik Soni
    On: Jul 05, 2023
  • I was easily able to reach out to the team

    When I was buying the LIC Of India- LIC Jeevan Umang from InsuranceDekho, it was very easy to reach out to the support team. The amazing team members of InsuranceDekho were just a call away and I could connect with them anytime. So, buying the plan from InsuranceDekho became easier because of this effortless communication. 

    S
    Shiv Anand
    On: Jun 27, 2023
  • Online term calculator

    Buying the LIC of India- LIC Jeevan Umang from InsuranceDekho is one of the best choices. I used the online term calculator to calculate the premium of the Bharti Axa Life Invest Once plan and when I found that the premium matched my budget, only then I bought the LIC Life Insurance Policy from InsuranceDekho.

    R
    Rubina Senthil
    On: Jun 20, 2023

FAQs

  • Why should I choose the Life Insurance Corporation of India?

    Life Insurance Corporation of India is the oldest and one the largest insurance providers in India. Life Insurance Corporation provides a wide range of Term Insurance, Endowment, Money Back and Whole Life Plans. Life Insurance Corporation has featured a  high claim settlement ratio of 96.69% in the FY 2019-20.

  • What is the grace period of insurance plans offered by Life Insurance Corporation?

    LIC offers 15 days of grace period for the policies with monthly premium payment mode and 30 days for policies with quarterly/half-yearly/yearly premium payment mode.

  • Who receives the claim benefit?

    The claim benefit is payable to the nominee in case of an unfortunate demise of the life assured. In case the life assured has assigned the policy to someone, the assignee will be entitled to the benefits payable under the life insurance policy.

  • Can I file claims for LIC insurance plans online?

    To file a claim for Life Insurance Corporation insurance plans you need to visit the LIC branch office for claim intimation and assessment.

  • What are the types of Insurance plans offered by Life Insurance Corporation?

    Types of Life Insurance Corporation Insurance Plans are:

    • Term Insurance Plans
    • Endowment Plans
    • Whole Life Plans 
    • Money Back Plans.

Claim Process at LIC of India Life Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the event of the death of the life assured, the insurance company should be intimated as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    For easy claim settlement, claim form, original policy document, death certificate and others documents should be submitted on time.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    After successful submission of documents, the insurance company will thoroughly evaluate the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim is settled within 30 days. In case of additional investigation, claim process may take 120 days.

LIC of India Life Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Life Insurance News