Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

Aditya Birla Activ Secure Health Insurance User Reviews

468 reviews Rate This
Aditya Birla
Highlights
Cashless Approval TAT2 hr Cashless Claim Processing
Claim Settlement Ratio96%
Network Hospitals10,500+
Pre-existing Disease Coverage Starting FromDay 1
Special BenefitsIncentivized Wellness
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakh CoverageRs. 270/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Activ Secure
4.6
Based on
38 User reviews
  • Efficient Claims Settlement

    I had to make a claim recently, and InsuranceDekho's claims settlement process was efficient and transparent for my Aditya Birla Health Insurance- Activ Secure. They kept me informed throughout, and I received my reimbursement promptly.

    V
    Vivek Bansal
    On: Sep 27, 2023
  • Easy to understand the policy

    I wanted to purchase a trusted health insurance plan which covers me for expenses arising due to a positive diagnosis of coronavirus. I read about Aditya Birla Health Insurance- Activ Secure and purchased it from InsuranceDekho. I would recommend this insurance portal to all.

    S
    Shelly Lal
    On: Aug 23, 2023
  • Premium calculator is handy

    The premium calculator on InsuranceDekho is an innovative tool that simplifies the complicated policy premium calculation and saves time. It came in really handy when I was struggling to calculate the total premium amount for my Aditya Birla Health Insurance’s Activ Secure plan along with the add-on, Wellness Coach.

    N
    Namrata Arora
    On: Feb 26, 2021
  • All-time accessible team

    I have insured my whole family with the Aditya Birla Health Insurance’s Activ Secure plan through InsuranceDekho. I have often faced issues at the time of claim settlement or at the renewal. But irrespective of the time of the day, I could come on the website and reach out to its team.

    R
    Ruchi Srivastav
    On: Feb 15, 2021
  • Hassle-free renewal

    Up until now, I have been renewing my policy by going to the insurance office. This year because of the pandemic, it was not possible. I came across InsuranceDekho. I am more than satisfied with the hassle-free procedure of renewing Aditya Birla Health Insurance’s Activ Secure plan. I will surely be visiting the website for future dealings.

    U
    Uma Thakurta
    On: Feb 11, 2021
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Multiple online payment options

    I acknowledge InsuranceDekho for enabling the feature where the customers can choose from the multiple online payment options. It emphasises the flexibility of the website. I bought Aditya Birla Health Insurance’s Activ Secure plan using my debit card. The payment was smooth and secure.

    A
    Akash Borua
    On: Feb 03, 2021
  • Supportive team

    I have never issued an insurance plan and after seeing the abundance of policy information on InsuranceDekho, I got confused. But the team supported me with everything I needed. They assisted me throughout while I was issuing Aditya Birla Health Insurance’s Activ Secure plan.

    P
    Parama Sen
    On: Feb 01, 2021
  • No hidden charges

    Issuing Aditya Birla Health Insurance’s Activ Secure plan did not include any hidden charges on InsuranceDekho. The payment portal ran smoothly, which made the whole procedure faster. Could not ask for a better service.

    F
    Falguni Roy
    On: Jan 20, 2021
  • Get information on Whatsapp

    Whatsapp communication on InsuranceDekho has been really convenient for me during an emergency. It was easy for me to communicate with the customer team. I wanted information on reimbursement claim for my Aditya Birla Health Insurance’s Activ Secure plan. I received detailed information instantly.

    S
    Sudhir Agarwal
    On: Jan 12, 2021
  • Various types of health plans

    One of my close friends recommended me to visit InsuranceDekho When I was searching for a health plan. After a single visit, I was convinced to get my insurance issued from the website. It has various types of health plans full of powerful benefits. I bought Aditya Birla Health Insurance’s Activ Secure plan.

    S
    Sambhavi Aggarwal
    On: Jan 08, 2021

10849 Aditya Birla Cashless Network Hospitals in India

Choose Aditya Birla Health Insurance Critical Illness Plan

FAQs

  • On what factors the eligibility to get a health insurance plan depends?

    The two basic eligibility criteria for getting the insurance policy are entry age and medical check-up.

  • Can I buy a health insurance policy for my 4-year-old kid?

    Aditya Birla Health Insurance does not offer any separate health insurance plan for kids. But, they can be covered with their parents either on an individual or a floater basis.

  • When should a reimbursement claim request be submitted?

    Request for reimbursement claim should be submitted within 15 days of getting a discharge from the hospital or clinic.

  • What is the period in which Aditya Birla Health Insurance settles claims?

    Aditya Birla Health Insurance settles claims, including the rejection, within 7 working days of receiving necessary documents, but not more than 30 days.

  • What is the Incurred Claims Ratio of Aditya Birla Health Insurance for the financial year 2018-2019?

    The ICR for Aditya Birla Capital Health for FY 2018-19 is 59%.

Claim Process at Aditya Birla Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 48 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 3 days prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 48 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 3 days prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Aditya Birla Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime