Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

National Parivar Mediclaim Health Insurance User Reviews

282 reviews Rate This
National
Highlights
Claim SettlementDedicated Team
Claim Settlement Ratio83.78%
Network Hospitals6,000+
RenewabilityLifelong
Starting Premium for 5 lac SIRs.586/month
Starting Premium for Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 586/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of National Parivar Mediclaim
4.6
Based on
29 User reviews
  • A variety of affordable plans

    InsuranceDekho has a wide variety of health insurance plans for varied requirements of people. I wanted an affordable policy that covers me for major healthcare expenses and I found National Insurance- National Parivar MediClaim. I am happy with its coverage features.

    A
    Amanpreet Kaur
    On: Aug 09, 2023
  • Plan that covers organ donor’s expenses

    I was looking for a health plan that could cover the organ donor expenses during an organ transplant. I came to InsuranceDekho and called the helpline number. The officials suggested a few plans from which I chose National insurance Parivar Mediclaim Policy.

    R
    Rooprekha Manna
    On: Mar 08, 2021
  • Information on additional benefits

    When I was checking the policy information of National insurance’s National Parivar Mediclaim on InsuranceDekho, I went to the policy page and got to know about add-ons that could help me with additional benefits. I selected the Pre-existing Diabetes/Hypertension cover for my father. 

    T
    Tanima Das
    On: Mar 03, 2021
  • Rapid quotes

    To curate my health quotes on InsuranceDekho, I gave my personal details along with the details of the family members I wanted to include in my health plan and got my quotes. I compared the premiums and found National Insurance’s National Parivar Madiclaim.

    S
    Sujata Shikdar
    On: Feb 19, 2021
  • Got to know about partner hospitals

    On insurancedekho.com, each health insurer’s overview page contains the basic information like the claim settlement ratio, availability of network hospitals, renewability and so on. I chose National insurance’s National Parivar Mediclaim for my family after learning about the partner hospitals of the insurer.

    P
    Puloma Chakraborty
    On: Dec 02, 2020
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 80 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Top insurance companies listed

    I wanted to buy a health insurance policy for my family. I went to InsuranceDekho’s website. I was glad to see that they had a list of the top insurance companies. This made my task easy and I chose the National Parivar Mediclaim policy of National Insurance.

    J
    Jitendra Saha
    On: Nov 11, 2020
  • Great national plan

    I am a new customer of this policy. It has provided me expenses like basic coverage for pre & post hospitalisation, day care and others. I have also opted for optional cover of Pre-existing Hypertension and Diabetes Cover, Critical Illness Cover, and Out-patient Treatment Cover by paying additional premium.

    S
    Saurabh Bishnoi
    On: Feb 24, 2020
  • Wonderful national plan

    I really liked this floater health insurance plan. I bought it on recommendation of my friend. It covers me, my wife, and children under single sum insured. The policy tenure is good plus the expenses i am being covered for are great. As per me, this policy is pre and post-hospitalisation cover, domiciliary treatments, daycare treatments, organ donor expenses and others.  

    R
    Raghav Pant
    On: Feb 07, 2020
  • Covered my family under single sum insured

    InsuranceDekho, i am very thankful to you for introducing me to this plan. Because of you i was able to cover my full family for health insurance under a single sum insured. I really liked that i am getting so many benefits and that too for a very low premium cost.

    K
    Kundan Kamra
    On: Feb 03, 2020
  • Good floater plan

    Thanks to my friend who suggested this plan and insurancedekho who helped me buy it. National parivar mediclaim is a good plan on every level. My premium cost is very less than i expected it to be. This policy is very good for family people.

    H
    Harshil Gupta
    On: Jan 29, 2020

FAQs

  • What is the toll-free customer care number of National Insurance Company?

    The toll-free number of National Insurance Company Ltd. is 1800-3450-330. 

  • What is the address of National Insurance Company?

    The address of National Insurance Company Ltd. is-

    3, Middleton Street, Prafulla Chandra Sen Sarani, 
    Kolkata, West Bengal, 700071.

  • How to buy and apply for health insurance plans by National Insurance Company?

    You can visit the official website of National Insurance Company to purchase a policy, i.e. https://nationalinsurance.nic.co.in. To opt for a smooth and hassle-free process, you can also purchase it at InsuranceDekho.  

  • Does National Insurance Company offer any discount to its policyholders?

    Yes. The National Insurance Company offers discounts to the policyholders on some health insurance plans. 

  • What kind of policies are available with National Insurance Company online?

    National Insurance Company offers health insurance plans for individuals, families, senior citizens, parents, children, etc. People aged up to 65 years can be covered under these policies.

Claim Process at National Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 72 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 72 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 72 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

National Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Insurance Products by National General Insurance